My First Introduction To Hive

Hello everyone,

First of all, thank you @dodovietnam for his enthusiastic guidance and I am super excited to start my journey of sharing and exploring in Hive. Today is my first day here, so I can’t wait to introduce a little bit about myself.

Sương.jpg


A little bit about me

I’m Thao Suong. In my mother language, my name means dew drops on the grass. I’m from Viet Nam which is a beautiful and peaceful country. Viet Nam has a rustic but fascinating beauty with diverse lakes, rivers, beaches, mountains, fields, sidewalk tea shops, street vendors and flows of motorbikes.

I love freedom. I'm interested in nature, culture, education, health and art. I'm happy to be your friend and share many common interests. ^^

z2909360577102_8fd65c74495dc419d69c71d2a4193bae.jpg


My story

I was born and bred in a small peaceful village, where there is covered by green fields, pure rivers. I had a childhood which is full of beautiful colors and sounds. After school times, I followed my parents to the fields to sow the seeds and plant the trees. Sometimes, I and my peers tended buffalos and flew kites. I grew up together with plants and animals. That was how I see the world.

2.jpg

When I was a little girl, I was fascinated with pencils, I drew on the walls and doors around the house. At that time, I wished I could become an artist in the future. Actually, I didn't follow my dream as I used to wish, but drawing is one of my hobbies and I still enjoy drawing whenever I have time.

z2909374503336_68804fc106cdebe945abf50a5e2b2ab0.jpg

When I was in high school, I went somewhere out of my village. That was a good chance for me to discover how beautiful my country is. Then I wanted to become a tour guide to introduce the beauty of my country and the Vietnamese people to everyone. I also had the opportunity to meet people from all over the world to discover the world through their stories. Unfortunately, however, I got car sickness, so I decided to work in the hospitality industry, where I thought I would have a chance to meet people to share about the beauty of Viet Nam.

29662538_1979498182369857_5231555583016906942_o.jpg

Life is challenging. After many years working as a representative in hotels, I recognized there was something wrong in my life, coz I can't find happiness in a closed space. I lost in the world where I tried to fit in but I can't. I was disappointed in myself and felt behind the world again.

z2909360603280_f78655ac6ffb1e9395d0aab499d3f8cf.jpg

But, there is a silver lining in every cloud, yeah I mean in the hardest times, thanks to the support of a special friend, I figured out who I am, what I truly love doing and feel more confident about myself. Teaching! Yes, that is my path. I love talking and sharing lessons with my students. I don’t know how to explain the feelings, it’s hard to say in words. I only know I love teaching. From the days, I made up my mind to change my career, my friends called me crazy, just because I jump into the new field where I have to start from scratch. But, I ignored what other people think about myself, what matters to me is a meaningful life. And teaching gives me a sense of purpose, the reason to wake up every morning and teaching makes my life more interesting and meaningful. Now, I am trying every day to follow my passion.

AVT.jpg


Why I am here in Hive

Currently, I am still on my journey of self-discovery and exploring the world. So, it's great to know Hive where I have the opportunity to write down my journey as well as memorable moments and experience I get. And I think blogging is also a great chance to share with people around the world about my beautiful country. Moreover, I find it interesting to join the Hive community where I can learn from everyone, and explore the beauty of our world.

111111.jpg

11111111111.jpg

Thank you so much for taking your time to read my sharing, and hope you have a beautiful day! ^^

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency