SELF IMPROVEMENT COMMUNITY ANNNOUNCEMENT... I Am Incredibly Excited About This. I Am Looking For Others Who Are Too.

I have been hinting that something was coming for quite some time and last night in my post mentioned, there was an announcement coming tonight.

Last night's post was about trading time for money, in other words working a J.O.B... I am sure you know what that stands for, J.O.B you have likely heard it a thousand times...

Just Over Broke

Put simply, most jobs pay us just enough so that we don't leave and just little enough that we don't likely hold enough personal power to invest, save, start a business or retire and again leave. Talk about 'catch 22!'

I am about to turn 48 and have been saying for quite some time that I wanted the 2 year countdown to 50 to be the single most empowering spell in my life bar none so far. I set a pretty HUGE goal of being healthier, wealthier, happier, fitter, stronger, leaner, more content at 50 than I was at 40. This feels a suitably large and ambitious enough goal to be able to celebrate turning 50 having achieved.

I REFUSE to be be that person crying at turning half a century in age, life is far too short for that, right?

I have spent the last few days mulling over my choices thus far in life. I have also spent them formulating a plan for moving forward. One thing I have spent the last few days doing is looking in to mortgages as I have decided to buy my home that I have rented for the best part of 30 years... This is not a particularly strange thing to want to do, to become a first time buyer and step on to the property ladder. As I said, I am 48 shortly and I hear people several years younger than me saying how it is too late for them to get a mortgage and I think...

Pah! I laugh in the face of 'too old!!!'

I also hear people say all the time when they lose their job, they are 'on the scrapheap' and can never get another job as they have turned or are about to turn 50. This is a very self destructive, nihilistic attitude. I know 100% that I would stand an excellent chance of moving in to another job or even retraining for a different career. I have a fire inside and a glint in my eyes and am always looking for a challenge.

When I work next to somebody 20/30 years my Junior, you would be hard pressed to see the years that divide us from the work ethics displayed side by side.

I feel unfulfilled in my job right now ((that's putting it incredibly mildly)) and have been actively looking for something that stirs me for a while. The lockdown has scuppered my plans in this regard somewhat, but that is today, the future will be bright again and situations will flip around again. This is why the mortgage has become such an urgent thing to arrange while I have apparent job security in the eyes of a potential lender.

I will be looking in to several side hustles some that are familiar to me and will likely be to you too and some that are a little out there and could even be described as off the wall. I want to prove to both of us that it is possible to build a separate income from the day job and ideally reinvesting any earnings in to scaling what works to something that could potentially be a day job killer one day.

One of the reasons I will be looking at relevant side hustles to try my hand at is that I want to pay my mortgage in full in under ten years ideally seven, I would be ecstatic with five years!!! I will be documenting this particular journey and goal with you Dear Reader, you can be sure of it.

I want people to say if that ordinary dude can have such a profound turnaround, maybe I can do it too!

If they asked me if I thought it was possible for them to do the same I would reply... HELL YEAH!!!

Im looking forward to this journey with you!.png

I will be ramping up the info and updates on my timed self improvement challenge once the 2 year countdown begins... Midnight September 19th. This is also the date I attend my first ever Hive meetup so I expect this to be an amazing springboard towards my future success too as I am incredibly excited for the day and the motivation it will provide.

I have some HUGE personal challenges I will be setting myself over the 2 years, some of them you will not want to miss!

At the birth of HIVE I registered a community so that I had the name in place as I knew what my future plans entailed. I worried that if I started a community before I was bigger, in name and account size then I may fail to recruit community members BUT have realised I was being an idiot operating from a scarcity mindset and a place of 'what if?'

So today I am officially gonna start promoting my community that will begin posting very soon, if you would like to join I would be delighted to extend an invitation to you today. My great hope is that other people decide to level up their life and share their experiences along the way.

I am excited to announce

THE SELF IMPROVEMENT COMMUNITY

Here I plan to share fabulously inspiring success-bytes, hints tips and achievement principles to help you and me along the way to improved health, wealth and happiness.

Earlier I mentioned the books, courses and programmes I have consumed over the years. I have shared principles with others many times through the years to help them navigate incredibly tricky times. You may have read over the last month about the debt relief strategies, I have coached many people with over the years and helped them to see a little light at the end of the tunnel. These same tips and tricks and practical steps are the same ones me and my lady used to escape a very difficult situation a few years back with credit debt, huge rent arrears and a complete inability to cope.

For those brave enough to accept the challenge and take the action that is neccessary I then demonstrated how anybody can become an investor with just a few pounds/dollars/euros I am talking about 5 or 10 of whichever currency is yours. You can imagine how this stretches a persons perception of just what is possible for them especially when it stems from such a dark, dismal beginning?

One of my all time favourite strategies is to pick stocks and shares knowing that it does not matter a jot if they climb or fall, we still make money, eventually of course a solid stock/share will always climb to the highs again eventually. Markets have seasons, bear/bull, winter/Summer, Recession/expansion... Knowing a way to profit from any occurrence is powerful, right?

But that's just money! Imagine learning tips to have the relationships you really want. To be a person of integrity and influence in the eyes of others. To never be afraid of chasing your dreams, the day you learn that success and failure are not what they are cracked up to be and in fact they are both parts of your journey, reaching higher will never hold any fear for you again.

You want to be more healthy, attractive, build muscle, lose weight, gain strength? What about plain old happiness, do you even know what that means for you? Would you like to learn?

What about learning an AMAZING, POWERFUL, EFFECTIVE strategy to improve all of these areas? Imagine a system that can teach you a pain free way to make 17 or more transformational leaps every single year without ever being overwhelmed by and single step?

Would you like to join me for a MAD day every few weeks, where we will share our mindblowing results of putting the MAD strategy to work for us for one single transformational day.

Do you want to kill procrastination stone dead? So do I but I've been putting it off terrible joke, I know!

What about the food that can literally feed you at a cellular level and help you overcome nature and nurture too, this food contains every single nutrient the human machine could ever need except Vit D which you can get easily from the sun.

These are all topics that I will be covering in my new SELF IMPROVEMENT COMMUNITY posts and I hope you choose to do the same, both to document your progress/journey, share your goals and maybe even inspire others to follow.

How far can we go togeher_ 1.png

Now... As I mentioned, there will be no huge community votes, in the early days it will be just you and me my friend. I will run contests from time to time and reward posts with Hive occasionally BUT I do not want this community to be about those kind of rewards... I want ti to be about something, real, impactful and something that has the very real possibility to transform your life in all manner of ways.

You have heard my humble story in this and other posts, I am not some guru, living a zen billionaire lifestyle, 'Nuh-Uh', far from it. I am still working 12 hour day and night shifts in a factory and trading my precious, irreplaceable time and life for far, far less than they are worth.

BUT I AM setting off on the most empowering 2 years of my life and if you would like to make some BIG changes in your life, this community IS the place for you friend. If you are up for the challenge and ready to embark on a journey to health, wealth and happiness and oh-so-much more besides. Join THE SELF IMPROVEMENT COMMUNITY now, so we have a community in place before the I begin posting often.

I am very much looking forward to this... It is something I have wanted to do for so long and to find this community and have the chance to travel alongside friends to a better life is an amazing opportunity.

Who knows the community may receive support from people who are inspired by what we aim to do together... The future is gonna be an incredibly bright, I look forward to travelling beside you friend.

I just KNOW to my very core I am done trading my time for money when I know beyond a shadow of a doubt I have so much more to offer the world. I have failed to live up to my potential so far in life. I believe that in many ways I was placed here to serve and I shall find the best way I can to achieve that in the coming years.

Thank YOU for taking the time to read my post and if you're one of those amazing people who like to hit the comments section... Then I doubly thank YOU!

Either way I want you to know that you are appreciated!

Keep taking the time to connect with each-other both here and in the so-called real world and try and look after each-other, because as you already know...

Together We're Just Better.png

image.png

I am a proud member of the recently formed #TeamUK I love the global community immensely, but it is nice to have a home-team banner to add to my posts. The banner was made by the inimitable RoastMaster General himself @c0ff33a If you are an active UK member and would like to be added to the teamUK community on Discord, just let me know 😎

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency