Me, Myself, and I

Hi! Hiveans!.gif

Hii everyone and thanks for dropping by! I'm not exactly new to the platform, joined back in August last year yet I simply spent the time lurking around reading various post that caught my interest, a purely 1-way interaction in such a promising space. Such a waste that was! Only recently did I managed to muster the courage to make my first post. And thanks to the encouragement by @lovesniper , @chillwithshanna , @legalizabrazil and @lazybug among many others, here is my self-introduction aka light doxxing post~ 💕


My Background

I hail from the Southeastern Asia, the multiracial country of Malaysia. We are a very close neighbour of Singapore (since lots of foreigners understandably never heard of Malaysia XD). I just recently joined the 20's gang, and am currently in my 2nd Year Bachelor of Engineering studies. My major is the Electronics-Computer Engineering but don't expect anything from that though. I was expecting it to be some sort of Software Engineering with lots of programming included, but all I get are loads of circuitry since we are on the hardware track instead. Definitely the biggest slip-up in my life yet 🤣. Here's some pics of my university~

image.png

image.png

If I were to list my favourite subjects, then Physics and especially Circuitry will definitely be at the bottom. I'll take Chemistry or Math anytime over it, but that's just how life goes. Electronic circuits are now my daily digest like it or not XD. I can still manage to do well so far if I put my mind to it, but most of the time in class (especially since we are in the midst of Covid-19 with all the online classes), my attention strays, mindlessly scrolling through the web. And that's how I one day stumbled into Hive, and then into Splinterlands, into Rising Star.... The list can go on indefinitely, since Hive is another deep rabbit hole with tons of content, and better yet not one I would try to get out of soon.


My Hobby

While there are quite a few other things I can talk about, I would first love to talk about my favourite game, best RPG of all time, Pokémon. I had always been a fan of Pokémon. Back when my peers are hyping about PS2 or Xbox One, all I have is my home PC, the one with the big cube monitor, and with it the GBA emulator. I spent my whole childhood growing up with what they called outdated games. I mean compared to what they have, these might be a bit old, but they are extremely fun all the same. And to my pleasure I never grew up from them, and despite not being able to play the latest titles since the lack of proper emulators, I still made it a point to keep track of all the news. With this opportunity I would like to sneak shill about Zensports, since thanks to them, I finally own a Nintendo Switch 😋.

image.png

I'll drop a link below since they are still packed with tons of giveaways besides the weekly trivia, each with a .5 ETH prize pools.

Back to the topic, just like with getting the Switch, I always tries to profit from my gaming. In fact there was a phase in my life where I tried to truly commit into the e-sport path. Starting with just my mobile phone and my group of friends, we grinded hard in games like Mobile Legends, entering tournaments here and there till voila:-

photo_2021-06-03_22-15-47.jpg

My pride and joy XD. Each and every parts in the picture was a reward/prize from one tourney or the other. But it also didn't take long for me to realize that I hit the ceiling, without committing further which will my our studies. Thus I stopped. That's why when I first heard of the P2E games I was elated, since now it will be easier for me to make a side-income while balancing with my studies~


My Thoughts on Hive

Definitely a place for me. I actually to be quite honest enjoy writings. I even attended a few English writing and literature course/ training camp before since its not my mother tongue. On my free times I wrote fanfics of various random passing thoughts, yet I never really shared them since I'm not that confident 🤣. But then I saw all these writing challenges in various Hive-communities like in Splinterlands: @hive-13323 and Freewriters: @hive-161155. I was also heavily encouraged in Hive Pizza and Metafrens discord community since they are pretty active in blogging and somehow just went with the flow. Here's to hoping this light of excitement wont fade and I will keep enjoy writing and interacting in Hive! Oh oh and feel free to read and leave a comments on my latest Splinterlands Lore fanfic @satorihime/attack-of-the-chaos-legion--adelade-brightwing-vs-alvar-the-legionnaire.


My Thanks!!

Thanks!.gif

Splinterlands: https://splinterlands.com?ref=satorihime
Rising Star: https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=satorihime
Join Zensports Discord for various events! : https://discord.gg/JadTXAKTq9
Create your own thumbnails and much more: https://www.canva.com/


Now that you even scrolled till the end, better leave a like or comment else the Magical Chicken shall hunt you down!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency