POETRY - But it is a disgrace for me to take your name (تیرا نام لینا مگر، زمانے بھر میں میری رسوائ ہے)

Note: © 2021 sana.naveed
If anyone reused my content without my permission will face legal consequences.

تیری محبت جومیری روح میں در آئ ہے

تیرا نام لینا مگر، زمانے بھر میں میری رسوائ ہے

Your love has entered into my soul,
But it is a disgrace for me to take your name.

تو حق بجانب ہے مجھے گنہگار سمجھنے میں

میں نے خود کو جو رسموں کی زنجیر پہنائ ہے

You are right to consider me a sinner,
The chains of rituals that I have worn myself.

تیرے ہی واسطے ہم نے ترکِ تعلق کو چنا ہے

ورنہ دل نے تو تب سے صفِ ماتم بچھائ ہے

We have chosen to end up the relationship for you,
Otherwise, the heart has been mourning since then.

تیرا نام لینا مگر، زمانے بھر میں میری رسوائ ہے

But it is a disgrace for me to take your name.

تو جانتا ہے ، راستے سے پلٹے ہم دونوں ہی ہیں

پھر بھی بےوفائ کی مہر، صرف میرے حق آئ ہے

You know, we both were agreed to change our ways,
Yet the seal of infidelity has come only to me.

چلتے سمے کہا تھا نا، بھول جاؤ خواب ہوں تمہارا

خدا کرے تیرا کہا سچ ہو

تیری محبت لیکن ، حقیقت بن کےابھر آئ ہے

As he was walking, he said, "Forget it, I am your dream."
May your words come true,
but your love has become a reality.

تیرا نام لینا مگر، زمانے بھر میں میری رسوائ ہے

But it is a disgrace for me to take your name.

ABOUT ME:

My name is Sana Naveed. I am living in Karachi, Pakistan. My passion is to write Urdu poetry, short stories, and novels. I translated my poetry into English, so all the people in the world can enjoy my content and provide their valuable feedback. I am writing poetry since 2013 but this is the first time I share my poetry online. I hope so the hive community welcomes me and supports me to continue my journey as a poetess and writer. It's my pleasure if my poetry touches your heart. I believe that poetry is the clear expression of mixed feelings. From an education perspective, I had done my bachelor's in Computer Science. By profession, I am a full-stack web developer and digital marketer.

sana_2_.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency