My hive introduction post. About Aruchi

B1C56041-74D3-4367-8CCE-24E0CC31D8EA.jpeg

I’ve been contemplating on whether to go ahead with this hive introduction post, even tho I was advised to do it by my friend @winniecorp who told me about hive. At the end of the day, I gave in; because there’s nothing wrong with new friends and acquaintances knowing few things about me.

I am Aruchi (God’s work), from the Ikwerre tribe in Rivers State which is in the Niger delta region of southern Nigeria. From the meaning of my name (God’s work), you’d know that God took his time when it came to my creation.

848ABD8B-7FC7-483B-B6B7-1509D616B395.jpeg

I am blessed with two adorable sisters and a younger brother with educators as parents also. I am very open minded and I love learning new things. I love my family and do not joke about (more of a don’t mess with my family if you’re not ready for my trouble) I spread love wherever I go and I try as much as possible to be positive always. I am a mathematics and computer scientist and software developer.”

91C2602D-AB28-42B1-9450-8089F23106F5.jpeg

Oh, I can’t forget to mention that I am a fashion and fun lover (so far as it’s fun, count me in and I always remember that looking good is good business). I remember when I used to play dress up as a child with my cousins(using my mum’s jewelries and looking for scarfs to add to end of my pants to compliment the dressing, choosing the dresses and shoes I wanted my mum to get for me and her giving in eventually even if she didn’t like my choices; those used to be fun times)I have a lingerie store (if it’s not sexy, it’s not in my store) although I sell different brands, I hope to have MY OWN LINGERIE BRAND.

48BD42E3-5BC3-48E2-9280-53DFE872BD6B.jpeg

Lest I forget, after getting to know me, one would find out that I am selfless, very emotional, annoying (in a loving way) and can be stubborn often. I’m more of a work smarter and not harder(stress just isn’t for me). I love reading (fiction and articles), watching movies (I practically ignore everyone around me when I’m watching an interesting series, kdrama and movies with conspiracy theories like ‘The conversation’) and Netflix made it easier to get many options.

6E1D06F7-4D2D-469C-8C03-29AB41BE5459.jpeg

I love food (not a glutton tho), I enjoy cooking; but I hate when I’m told to. I love animals, although I don’t have a pet now; I plan on getting a puppy soon (even tho I still tease my sister and my friend that I’ll get a pet monkey, knowing they’re scared of monkeys. ‘Their reaction is so funny’. PS: That’s my mischievous side). I love receiving gifts (haven’t seen who doesn’t love that), I’m all smiles when I do.

I used to write a lot some time ago but stopped for no reason, irrespective of this my reading habit was still good, when I was told of hive, I knew it can be a way for me to improve my writing skills. So, here I am eager to share my written thoughts and other things with you. I hope to make new friends and get a warm welcome.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency