DX21



DX is a series that I started in 2011. You can recognize the year I made these by the number behind the DX. I haven't really published anything if I can remember accordingly. But I feel like this is the right time to start publishing my work. When I started selling NFT's on MakersPlace in 2018, I knew it would become big, but I never imagined that the NFT space would blow up like this. It's insane.

I actually kinda regret it a little bit for muting myself on all my socials, I missed out on so much awesome stuff. Muting myself has brought me a lot as well. Learning, exploring, observing, growing my patience amongst other things are some of the things I spend my time on.

Check out these four DX21's and let me know what you think



DX21-1






DX21-2






DX21-3






DX21-4





L A Y E R S

I've been experimenting with double exposures and various blending modes in Photoshop for as long as I can remember. Along the way, I learned how to work with blending in the layer itself. This makes it even nicer to blend. To finish these pieces, I worked with several layers on top of each other. You gotta need layers to be able to blend bruv. How many? I don't recall, I'm zoning out whenever I create art. I can't even talk properly or reply to people when they ask me stuff while I'm creating, Yup, I'm that far away.



N O I S E & T E C H

To give it that crispy oldish look, I added a 50% black-colored layer and added some noise. I just love that grainy texture. The finishing touch was me deciding to not or add some high-tech details. I mean, we're making NFTs after all, and that means we need to bring some next-era shit.



I'm quite happy with how these four pieces turned out. My DX series surely have stepped up their game if you'd ask me. If I compare my first DX's with these, I'm satisfied. Which one do you like the most? Let me know in the comments below.


Cheers,
Ruben

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency