My Entry For Hive Business Card Design Contest

I'd like to enter the contest based on @acidyo's post and invitation to make a business card.

The initial concept I had in mind was for an elegant business card with few words. So I only want to display important information on the card.
With that in mind, I designed it in gold with a black background.
The initial design was a semicircular on the card's edge.

On the front:
The design on the front page informs the recipient of the card about HIVE. I shifted the QR Code from the front to the back of my design. Curiosity arises because my concept is that the recipient of the card will be impressed with the logo and color. After checking the back of the card, it is hoped that curiosity will be satisfied.

On the back:
I used half of the HIVE logo and placed it on the card's left side. On the right, information about an invitation to HiveOnboard.com is displayed by a QR Code to the registration link. A QR Code is also displayed to join the Hive Philippines Discord community @hiveph


The manufacturing stages are as follows:

  • Initial design with gold-colored logo and letters


  • HiveOnboard and Discord Hipeph QR Code links have been added.


  • Inspiration for another design, the Philippine flag. An initial option is a blue and red combination at the tip logo.


  • The inclusion of the sun's logo and the accentuation of blue and red are two distinct things.


  • The initial design is finished. For the card's front and back.


  • Creating a backdrop for the printed card display.


Software: CorelDraw 2018 64-Bit

Okay, that's the end of my post for a contest about making business cards.

I'm still open to the idea of making design modifications to achieve the desired outcome more precisely. I aspire to be a help and an inspiration so that HIVE can grow more in the future.

🍃 Much appreciated. Terima kasih banyak. Muchas gracias. 🍃

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency