Introducing Myself - Riya Flona

Hello Hive! It makes me really glad to introduce myself to this sublime community. Now I was asked to make an introductory post and I wasn’t sure about who I was anymore lol. But here you go!

IMG_1219 2.jpg

The name’s Riya Flona. Born and raised in what is called a traditional brown household in the suburbs of Karnataka, India, I’ve pretty much spent most from my 20 years in this place. I am currently an undergrad student pursuing a Business Management degree while being a micro-level Social Media Influencer. I have previously worked as a Social Media Manager, Bartender and Event Manager. I also do Product Modelling for brands and am passionate about Photography.

IMG-2252.JPG

So being an influencer, I’ve been mostly sharing my experience and reviews on food from different locations. And thus, I’ve been into photographing food for more than 3 years now and am still learning to get better at it. Here’s a few clicks I hope you’ll like-

DSC_7610.JPG

DSC_7484.JPG

DSC_0688.JPG

If you did find these shots appealing, then you’re gonna love the posts coming up cause there is so much more I’d be posting up here.

As I did mention earlier, I haven’t really been outside the country but I do save up from what I earn to travel to other cities, go trekking and for other outdoor activities on my vacations.

IMG_20210307_073114.JPG

2019-05-06 10.09.30 1-02.jpeg

_DSC0110_4-01 2.jpeg

Revisiting these memories makes me want to run right out and get on a plane, but boy! This lockdown isn’t ending anytime soon here ugh. Well, I pray and hope the pandemic situation gets settled and things get better all over the world so we can all get back to normalcy soon.

2019-01-22 11.47.23 1-01.jpeg

DSC_0415_2-01-01.jpeg

DSC_0435_4-01.jpg

I feel delightful and euphoric all together to be a part of this platform and share my experiences and thoughts here. Also, biggggg thanks to @bighungrypanda for introducing and assisting me into this community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency