Harvesting Guava (Water Apple) - Indonesian Fruit


hello friends of the Hive community...


How are you my friends...
I hope everything is good....

on this occasion I and some of my cousins ​​harvested a fruit that is very popular in Southeast Asia, especially in my country Indonesia, introduce the name of this special fruit is guava.

1qaqv4.jpg

Guava is a fruit originating from Southeast Asia, usually served as a table fruit, these fruits are generally eaten fresh, or used as one of the salad ingredients.

2hpmcp.jpg

The hard, reddish wood is quite good as a building material, as long as it does not hit the ground. Only usually the size is too small. It is also good to be used as firewood. In an area in Indonesia called Kuningan, water guava leaves are commonly used as sticky tape wrappers. Brass Tape is famous for being sweet and lots of water.

l50spu.jpg

The origin of this fruit tree is not known with certainty, but it is estimated from the Southeast Asian region. This plant has long been maintained as a fruit tree in this region, starting from the Indochina region to the eastern part of the archipelago.

xw8pf1.jpg

I personally often eat this fresh fruit, I used to make my own marinade, the ingredients are simple even salt and cayenne pepper, usually added with salty soy sauce, but the salt and cayenne pepper are already great, the taste of this fruit is delicious, if it is not ripe it tastes sour, depending on the season if the dry season feels strong if the rainy season is rather bland, if it's ripe it tastes rather sweet, just the fruit is very steady, i love it.

t80ben.jpg

okay enough of my story for today, thank you for stopping by, don't forget to be happy and goodbye.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now