The Unsung Life.

There was a wall hanging in our living room when I was a kid. It was done by my father, my Abbu. It was a quote saying, "simple life is better than anything."

Over time, after renovating and painting our home several times, we lost it.

Back then, I used to wonder, what that quote means. I don't know if that's a quote from someone famous or maybe it was my father's brainchild. Whatever it is, I used to wonder, why would anyone want to live a simple life. I mean, as a teen, I used to want so many things, I used to feel sad why I can't live a lavish life.

But now, I got the quote in my heart; simple life is certainly better than anything.

IMG_20210722_130123.jpg

IMG_20210722_130247.jpg

The fewer things you own, the less you have to worry about.

You may wonder, what's the relevance of this understanding with this quote. Or maybe you can better relate it than me.

Let me explain.

I grew up in a city, always told about my life goal; no need today most of them were materialistic goals. Once I realize, I spend half of my life achieving what matters less in life; I stopped there. But then I had almost nothing in my hand. Now, I start again to enrich my life with something that matters most.

In all this chaos, when I see the rural life, the insignificant lifestyle, I feel like that matters most, there is some meaning that we are searching for. Maybe they don't know, maybe they don't feel it. But as I live far away from this, I can tell, there's something we need.

IMG_20210722_130125.jpg

IMG_20210722_130347.jpg

That unprized life matters, they add value, they bring something we don't have. They are unsung, no one cares for them, no one talks about them. Seems like they are unhappy. But the thing is, as I found, they know the path of happiness more than we do. They know how to make life more meaningful without having much.

Isn't that what we should all search for?

All photographs are my mobile clicks.

Hive Steem Footer.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency