The longest cable car in the world!!

Phu Quoc is also called Pepper Island because it produces more than 40% of the world's pepper, and it is also called Pearl Island because it has a lot of pearls.

And another attractive thing about Phu Quoc is that it has the longest cable car in the world!!!

IMG_3434.JPG

Sunworld cable car in Phu Quoc recognized by the Guinness World Record as the longest cable car across the sea in the world with a length of 7,899.9m.

IMG_3435.JPG

They have cable car operating hours so it's better to plan out your day ahead. Unless you might waste your precious time ;)

IMG_3438.JPG

Here we go! We're crossing the main island to Hon Thom island. I was surprised how fast and high it is more than how long it is hahaha.

IMG_3451.JPG

It was a little bit overcast but still, it was sooo beautiful.

IMG_3445.JPG

IMG_3470.JPG

IMG_3461.JPG

We're almost at Hom Thom island. And can you see that giant waterpark?! The water park opened during the pandemic so it's a brand new water park!

The cable car ticket price was about $18 and it includes both ways and the entrance fee to the water park. I actually didn't know the water park fee is also included so it was a good surprise.

IMG_3462.JPG

Look at all these mangos in a mango tree!! I've never seen this many mangos in my life.

IMG_3466.JPG

Unfortunately, I couldn't bring anything into the water park, so I couldn't take photos of the waterpark, but it was super fun!! I mean I'm not a big fan of scary rides so I just tried a few lame things, but it was fun hehe. It was totally empty and nobody was there. No lineup at all!!! You guys should visit this awesome waterpark when you can!

IMG_3463.JPG

Time to go back :'(

IMG_3458.JPG

IMG_3449.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency