Visiting Multi-tiered Waterfall in Gitgit Village, Bali, Singaraja

g7i8gr.jpgView of the multi tiered waterfall from the second bridge.

Hello everyone, I would like to share my trip few weeks ago to the multi-tiered water fall in Gitgit village.

After driving for about 2 hours from Denpasar (the capital city of Bali) I arrived in Gitgit village in northern part of the island. Being in on the slope of mountain areas, there are some waterfalls in this village. For this post, I would share with you about my trip to the multi-tiered water fall.

From the parking area, there was a small path to the waterfall. There was also the entrance ticket counter in the parking area. People need to buy ticket to get to the waterfall. The ticket price was about USD 2.

b4u0v9.jpg From the parking area, I walked to a village road.

During my walk, I could see many cloves tree growing by the side of the road. The fragrant smell of clove flowers really soothed my brain. It felt so relaxing.

As I walked further into the forest, there were loud noises of cicadas, as if they were having a concert. I did not mind at all. That was the music of the forest.

5ffl5s.jpg The sign telling the direction to the multi-tiered water fall.

kx6xsa.jpg Along the path, you could see a tropical forest and clove farm.

692v8t.jpg I cross a bridge on a river. The waterfall flow to this river.

u77w7z.jpg Looking down to the river when I walked pass the bridge. You do not want to fall there.

7mv0uk.jpg That litle bridge was the bridge I walked on. I took this photo as I walk downstairs to the river bank.

267ywr.jpg
The river water was clear and clean, except for some dead leaves which probably fell down from trees along the river

ww6vll.jpgThere was another smaller bridge which I have to cross to the other side of the river.

3jdcae.jpgAlong the walk, I saw little waterfalls on the in different places.

u8ex1k.jpg That's not me in the photo, somebody later came and join in.

iguybm.jpgMy hopeless attempt of macro photography near the waterfall.

It was a nice 15 minute walk and beautiful waterfall. What's more, there were not so many people there. I couldn't hardly meet any other people or tourist in the waterfall. They usually go to the popular ones. This is my hidden waterfall secret I am sharing with you.😁 🙏

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency