I don’t think I’ll ever understand @mmmmkkkk311’s logic (or lack thereof).

I’ve never understood his visceral hatred of Steem Basic Income. Sure, maybe someone else might be able to come up with an argument against the program on economic or even ethical grounds, but @mmmmkkkk311 used to run a bidbot so can’t exactly claim the moral high ground.

And yeah, I’ve always believed that people can use their stake to downvote as they see fit, so I can’t fault him for doing so. But if you have a gripe, at least try to be consistent about it.

Over the last few years, I’ve sponsored a bunch of different accounts for SBI units, thereby acquiring quite a few myself. SBI doesn’t have the greatest ROI, and I certainly could have done better from an investor’s point of view by simply powering up and self-voting. Meh, I sponsored accounts for SBI units instead. But I don’t always want to take advantage of the units I have, and an easy way to accomplish that is by using the #sbi-skip tag. This is usually when I’m doing a “public service announcement” type of post, or sometimes when I’m doing a low-content quickie post. When using the #sbi-skip tag, the SBI bots don’t upvote the post. For his profile, @mmmmkkkk311 even says to use the tag:

525EABA7E02443A1A25C00DA7E403BD5.jpeg

Why then a @mmmmkkkk311 downvote for this post of mine from yesterday that included the #sbi-skip tag?

Look, I really don’t give a rat’s ass if he wants to downvote my stuff. I’m a mid-sized dolphin, if the Steem blockchain changes the world for the better and Steem moons, I’ll do just fine, even if I never earn another Steem here. But many of the accounts I’ve sponsored for SBI units are a lot smaller than me, minnows and redfish. For them, every 0.001 Steem earned is a pretty big deal. Are they also being penalized by @mmmmkkkk311 even when not benefiting from SBI bot upvotes?

Because I do give a rat’s ass about that.

Today’s semi-randomized #steembasicincome sponsorships (1 unit each):
@alaqrab, @azizbd

Post Beneficiaries:
5% - @steembasicincome
5% - @steemchiller

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency