UCI World Championships Cyclo Cross in Ostend

10 kilometres from my door, but I can't go

The World Championships Cyclo Cross are held in Ostend this weekend. This afternoon the ladies race was held and also the espoirs' race. Tomorrow the men's race is the big headliner. But one big minus, no spectators are allowed. A World Championship is held 10 kilometres from my home, and I can't even go and watch it. That sucks big time. Fucking Covid, I just hate it. I would have loved to see Wout Van Aert and Mathieu Vanderpoel fight head to head in the beach of Ostend for the World title.

2916751.jpg

There is nothing we can do about it, we have to watch it on television. This morning I tried to get close to the track, but the police force around it is immense. Nobody can get anywhere close to it.

I am hoping for a great race, with hopefully Wout Van Aert with his fourth rainbow jersey!

Sincerely,

Pele23

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency