To selfvote or not to selfvote?

Almost 4 years on Steem and Hive

On August 1st of 2017 I started blogging on the Steem blockchain, since then I have been posting and curating almost daily for over more than 1000 days. I do my curation manually, daily, so that takes some time and effort to do it wisely and especially to pick out the posts you like. I also always upvote my own posts for 100 %, and in those last 4 years almost nobody has made a problem of that. Up until now... An account that was not familiar to me, @jelly13 has decided to downvote almost all my posts for a 100 % because he finds them "shitposts". So when I post on Sportstalk about the stage of the Giro d'Italia of that day, and give my opinion about it in about a 100 words, that is a shitpost. If I post a picture of my dining table with the wine and food I will have that night with my friends and post about it, that is called a shitpost... Well, I find that very peculiar, and wasn't aware I was doing something wrong, up untill now. And I am not planning on changing my behaviour. So if @jelly13 wants to be the Robin Hood around here, be my guest, but I have built my account from scratch, and am proud of that. And if he finds my posts shit, so be it. But maybe, @jelly13 should rethink about what he is doing, and reconsider his actions. Because, what is this place? A blogging platform, in my humble opinion, so what the fuck am I doing wrong?

hivevotes.png

Sincerely,

Pele23

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency