NOT STORE BOUGHT FOOD

This is really it for us.

Stores are a common place to obtain food. For many, it's about the only place that they ever get food from. Yet, all around us, food is available, if we'll only educate ourselves and understand the "real world," an entire buffet of amazing foods are readily available all around us. Moreover, any soil that we have available is also a potential goldmine for growing our own food, and those are some things that we really focus on around here.

The other day I made a fire to cook some venison backstraps on. I harvested the deer last year from the woods surrounding our house. While I had the fire cooking, I added some common carp fillets, from a fish that I shot the other night down at the nearby lake. While all that was cooking, I harvested some kale, peas, and purple lady bok choy from our garden, which we grew ourselves.

For us, these photos represent a triumph in our own lives towards a greater self-sufficiency and a wiser way of life. I hope that they also encourage and motivate others. Basically, if I can do it, so can you!

REAL FOOD PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency