This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My life in a jiffy: The introductory post.

Hello hive community.

My name is Babayemi Temitope Deborah, a new bee in hive. I am an indigene of Osun State, Nigeria. I am a graduate of Moshood Abiola Polytechnic where I studied Mass communication.

I am from a family of five, where the father left the mother and the three children (girls) to fend for themselves. Where the mother is not financially stable and the girls had to grow up quickly. I am the first born and you know what it means to be the first born in the family. Mother did all she could to put food on the table and the same time praying and nurturing the girls not to go astray and bring shame to the family.

If you are a Nigerian, you will know what it takes to train a girl child not to talk of three girls. Where you are in-between being scared of the child having unwanted pregnancy and people talking behind your back that you don't have a male child, even saying it to your face that you are in your current situation because you don't have a male child. How funny! The younger sister had to come stay with me when I started working and mother focused on the youngest sister. So I had to cater for myself and my sister, imagine, a child taking care of a child.

God so good, my yonger sister is now studing Science and Laboratory Technology at the Polytechnic of Ibadan, while the youngest sister has successfully completed Secondary School. They are my greatest joy.

I graduated triumphantly and I am currently serving in Lafia, Nasarawa State, Nigeria. There I joined the NYSC band which is always giving me joy. I play the snare drum and I am currently the snare drum instructor. I was inspired to join the band because i love anything music. I am an alto singer tho and can also sing other parts perfectly. My primary place of assignment is at Breeze FM in Lafia. I am hoping to get a good paying job here after my service year.

Aside from that, though I can't build a software application, I can operate any software application perfectly and I am a fast learner, this is not bragging.
I have used Sagamy and AOA School Management software. Anything that has to do with computer I am always there, even if I don't know much I am ready to learn. I also knit, ( God no go shame us). I am into knitting, crocheting, sewing (a little). I learnt that from my mother because she will always tell us to have my own work and not depend on a man to survive , well she is talking from experience. In my leisure time, I enjoy watching movies and listening to music.

As a new bee in Hive, I am excited to join this incredible community. I was introduced to hive by @emrysjobber. I am eager to share my thoughts, ideas and experience and also looking forward to connecting with everyone.