Loneliness.

pexels-photo-1280162 (1).jpeg
[Source]


A friend asked me if I was still lonely and I answered her;
Loneliness is not a wind
It does not come and go like it was never there

It's a neighbour or maybe a co-owner of your living space
It follows you wherever you go
And it comes when the condition is set for it

I told her that loneliness is a feeling
It's a town, it's where I come from
With different inhabitants
co-existing and living together

And someday
I dream to build a home
Raise a family in a place that is nothing like the place I grew up in

At the back of my head
A reminder clicks that someone once told me:
"No house is an unhaunted house"...
We all have the things we deal with
And oftentimes, loneliness strikes us all, at some point


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency