OCD's Onboarding Program Compilation #5

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary and status of the onboarding program. For those who are late to the party, OCD's onboarding program aims to bring more users to Hive and retain those users through the curation of posts submitted by the onboarders.

Anyone who's active in Hive is invited to apply as an OCD onboarder. Please see the details of the application process at the end of this post.

Who Onboarded Who

@explorewithsasha onboarded @zakiyahzayn

Introduction

My name is kevin, 28 years old and was born and raise in Manolo Fortich Bukidnon, I am currently living here in cebu with my parents and few siblings.

We moved here in cebu cuz their are more opportunities here, we may be living peacefully in bukidnon but its hard to find or get job there, currently I am working as a Customer service associate for almost 3years.


@purepinay onboarded @asasiklause

Found myself in HIVE- My Self-Intoduction

Hello Hive world! My name is Klause but my parents, siblings and relatives call me Pipoy or Pogs. I know, my nickname is really far off from my real name and my parents can't seem to answer me why my nickname is Pipoy but as far as I know there was a famous Filipino celebrity before who was named Pipoy and I just assumed its from him. The nickname Pogs was sort of an innovation from Poy to Pogs. It was my cousins who made it up.

@purepinay onboarded @simpledemple

My Hive Intro : Hello, It's Simple Demple!

Hello Everyone! My name is Kathrine Demple but my friends, colleagues and my family call me Pong, Dempz, Poy, Demple with an E not with an I. Why on earth am I here? Well, my dear friend (coffee/ gym/ travel/ food/ shopping/ goto) buddy @sassycebuana, had convinced me to finally sign up here in hive and so I'm here!

@sassycebuana onboarded @chriscapes

SHARING MY NEWFOUND BLISS | Self-Intro

Hello everyone! I am finally kickin' here on Hive after a few days signing up on this platform. I already had my nerve to introduce myself and share my thoughts with you. I am Chris as my blog name implies - Chriscapes, with the word "scapes" which will be the core of my future blogs: sharing wonderful land"scapes" from my climbing adventures or shall I say my stress-relieving e"scapes".

@purepinay onboarded @swaycanete

All Things Sway | my TRANScending introduction | #HIVEINTRO

Sawadee hivers! beyond excited to finally be on here and meet amazing people! I am Sway Cañete, friends and family call me Sway, inspired by the word "Suay" which means "beautiful" in Thailand, I am a proud trans woman from Cebu. I have been sharing my life on Social Media for years now, and I'm glad to discover this new platform. I am a graduate of Hotel and Restaurant Management but my work experience is far from my field of professional expertise. I have worked in the BPO Industry and as well as an English Teacher for non-native speakers. On the side, I freelance as a Make-up Artist and Event Host.

@sassycebuana onboarded @morenatravels

Morena Travels: Who I am and Why I am Here | #HiveIntroduction

Hello Hivers, my name is Joyce and I go by the name of Morena Travels here. I love to wander and travel! I want to cross the seven continents, swim the deepest ocean and eat my favorite Asian cuisine. I have a passion for writing. I am a journalist by heart. I crave justice, basic human rights, and I want to speak up for my rights as a citizen in this country. I want to spread good vibes to every wanderer. I live for fairness and equality. I am a traveler and a beach lover. I prefer the beach over the mountains since I am not fond of hiking. I love the sound of the waves from the sea as it gives me tranquility.

@anggreklestari onboarded @kingnamazu09

The Beginning: Story of King Namazu

Hello, world! I'm King Namazu. You might be wondering, "How can a catfish write a blog?" Well, don't be surprised, because I can also draw!

Anyway, let me tell you something about my ancestors. In Japanese, "namazu" means "catfish". Hundreds of years ago, Japanese people believe that Namazu was responsible for the giant earthquakes in the Ring of Fire.


Stats

#OnboarderOnboardedActive
1purepinay1410
2bighungrypanda87
3anggreklestari33
4sassycebuana22
5jsalvage31
6indayclara11
7jaraumoses20
8the01crow10
9explorewithsasha10

Please take note that the stats do not reflect the current state of each onboarders as of this time because we are still catching up with this compilation post. The stats will be updated in each compilation post until it becomes up to date with the onboarding initiative.

Onboarder Application

OCD's onboarding program is conceptualized to be a powerful mechanism in attracting and retaining new content creators. Since incentives are given to active onboarders, it could be a nice income generation for those who wanted to focus more in inviting new users to Hive. For more information about this program, please refer to this post.

If you want to be an onboarder, join us in OCD's Discord Server and write your application in #onboarder-application channel. Your application must contain the following:

  1. Your Hive username.
  2. The types of users you will be inviting.
  3. The reason why you want to be part of the onboarding program.

Once you've applied, there will be a vetting process. We will check your on-chain activity to make sure that you can be trusted. Once you're in, you have the capacity to make an invite link using OCD's account creation token, invite anyone you think is a good addition to Hive with a quick and no SMS required account creation, nominate the posts of your invites through a special channel for curation, and get beneficiary rewards both from the users you've invited, posts like these and more benefits in the future!

Be warned that you are responsible for your invites. Meaning, their activity reflects on how you mentor them. Any suspicious activity of your invite can be a ground for your expulsion in the program. Make sure that before they start posting in Hive, you already oriented them on the activities to avoid such as plagiarism.

Be an onboarder now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency