Other Niche Communities Curation Report #72

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 72nd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @aswita
Community: Natural Medicine

PlantBased Snack Recipe ‘Bubur Merah Putih’ Traditional Food Indonesian

Red and white porridge or Indonesian Name ‘Bubur Merah Putih’ its also called by the name of jenang sengkolo is a food that must be present during thanksgiving or safety in Java. Red and white porridge is often served when there is a newborn baby. For Javanese people, it is not a foreign thing anymore because it has become a tradition there.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @let123
Community: Game Development

Demystifying UV texturing in Blender

This is part tutorial and part WIP post of what i've been doing lately, I've been very quiet again and it's because I have been doing some heavy learning into how UV unwrapping works and how UV's behave generally and absorbing all that information has finally paid off. I now have a workflow properly nailed down and it's going to dramatically help the look of my games and I can finally look at properly getting rid of all those grey models.

Curator: @pusen


Author: @holisticmom
Community: Abundance Tribe

Less Attachment, More Presence , Life is a Sacred and Spiritual Miracle

Growing up, we spent a lot of time together. We had joint birthday parties, like the one pictured above which was my 6th and his 4th at my house in Brighton. Mostly we enjoyed school holidays at my grandparent's farm. He along with his brother, our other cousin, and I went on many an adventure across the fields and into the woods that made up my Grandparent's Homestead. My childhood was a fortunate one, filled with love, nurture, and adventures. Traveling across the globe in my teens and learning about different cultures and customs along the way. As the years passed, we saw each other less and less yet somehow remained close. We shared the same birthday and this year was a little strange without our cordial exchange of WhatsApp messages, celebrating another year around the sun. Today I had a conversation with his brother about life one year on. He and his brother's widow and kids drove to Folkstone to celebrate the life of a man who lived it to the max. it was a time for them to reflect and remember a beautiful man.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @amandaj
Community: Education


Infant maturity goes through different stages in which the areas (physical, motor, cognitive, emotional and social) develop according to the rhythm of each child. The same happens with a child's drawing, it has levels where the child, when in contact with didactic materials to draw, is encouraged to explore, experiment and express a meaning or emotion. Children's drawing is a tool that facilitates the exercise of many areas of child development, so it is necessary to take advantage of it for a comprehensive learning.

Curator: @travelgirl


Author: @my451r
Community: CCH

Traditional processing of coffee beans in my hometown

Who doesn't love coffee! I think almost everyone likes coffee. Especially when you are at the top of a mountain, coffee is the right drink to enjoy to get rid of the cold feeling in the mountains. Both men and women love the pleasure of coffee taste. However, there is a long process in coffee processing that we have enjoyed so far.

Curator: @crosheille


Author: @phuongthao98
Community: ASEAN Hive

Having a part-time job while attending the university .📘📚

It's been a half year since I graduated from university. In the introduction post before, I mentioned that I studied at Danang university of foreign language studies. I must say that English on my school's curriculum is quite hard for me. Beside many main courses related to my major, I learned many skills such as making presentation, communication skills, ... It means that I had a busy schedule at school.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @nioberojas
Community: Ladies of Hive

[ESP | ENG] DIY Corte estilo Bob paso a paso // DIY Bob style haircut step by step

I cut my hair by myself and decided to show you step by step how I did it. It is a slanted bob style cut. It is above the shoulders, shorter at the nape of the neck and longer at the front. For more detailed information, other pictures of the cut and maybe a couple of jokes, please go to the written post.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @cvnuitter
Community: Cinnamon Cup Coffee

The worst coffee I have ever tasted ☕️ | Casa Canela ENG| ESP

Life has good and bad experiences and today I am here to tell you about the worst coffee I have ever tasted, this was at Casa Canela. The preparation of coffee for me is an art, you have to have knowledge and love for it, to prepare a good coffee. But not everyone is aware of this, for coffee lovers drinking coffee is almost a religious experience. We were given so many things in nature to enjoy and among the best is coffee.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @carolinacardoza
Community: Build-It

Moda primavera -verano para Barbie. ☀🍃 Spring fashion -verano para Barbie. [Esp-Eng]

Hello my dear friends, lovers of crafts and beautiful things; I come to tell you that today Barbie Girl has asked me again to make a fabric for her because she wants to leave this summer with a suitcase full of beautiful cards to be fashionable at any time and place. I am very happy to work for a girl as famous and as pink as she is.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @owasco
Community: Natural Medicine

May Garden Journal of a Very Tiny Veggie Patch

The month has been nearly all about my cold frame. Managing the care of the plants in this thing has not been easy. On the nights when it was going to get too cold, I'd put gallons of hot water in it just before closing it up for the night. The following mornings, I had to get out there early to crack it open or it would over heat but not get too cold, then out again a bit later to open it more. On the nights the temps would be dipping into the thirties, I did all of the above and covered the whole thing with hay and a bed sheet held in place by bricks.

Curator: @anggreklestari


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency