Other Niche Communities Curation Report #49

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 49th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @josema2021
Community: Build-It

ENG-ESP] How to Make a LUDO at Home🎲 // Como Realizar Un LUDO en Casa🎲

Today is a rainy day and I wanted to play ludo with my mother and my sister, and the board that I have is in my school, and well, you know we are in quarantine, it will be in July that they will deliver it to me when the year ends, but hey that It is not an impediment. I like to draw lines for what I take care of and I made a board and I want to share the steps with you.

Curator: @travelgirl


Author: @carolynstahl
Community: Natural Medicine

Thai inspired stuffed sago balls

This week on weekly plant based challenge 6 we had choices both from the sweet and savory side. I chose one item for the first time. I chose tapioca. This was on the sweet side but as I am a bit of a rebel, I chose to use tapioca in a savory dish. Perhaps this is a disqualifier but I will go ahead anyway.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @indayclara
Community: Natural Medicine

Welcome to Clara's home garden !

Since we move to this home 2 years ago, me and my mom started to develop our free space into our own miniature home garden. We started out real small and only a few plants. However, since the pandemic we got to focus on growing and nurturing new plants. And its a joy to be able to share this passion not just with my family but to all of you.

Curator: @ybanezkim26


Author: @pravilsabu
Community: Natural Medicine

MASALA DOSA...

This is my entry on #PlantPowerCookingChallenge. Are you familiar with Indian masala dosa ?. If the answer is no, I will introduce you, one of my favourite dish MASALA DOSA

Curator: @riverflows


Author: @juecoree
Community: The LooLoo

Are we pooping the wrong way?

Many people today are unaware that sitting toilets pose a danger to the health and well-being. Today a growing number of medical experts say humans are mean to squat to remove it all. It comes down to positioning squatting release pressure on the rectum and makes it easier to defecate. Many doctors believe that sitting in a western-style toilet causes you to strain against your muscles.

Curator: @livinguktaiwan


Author: @caribayarte
Community: Mode Ruche

Tropical underwear / ropa interior tropical [ENG/ESP]

Hello how is my beautiful community of Hive, as I have told you before I have a design and clothing venture where I make various pieces, at the moment I am making underwear.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @arita992
Community: Build-It

[ESP/ENG] ♻️ 🐝🐞Mariquitas y Abejas realidazas con materiales reciclables.//♻️ Ladybugs and bees made from recyclable material🐞🐝

Hello hive friends, happy Sunday. In this opportunity I would like to show you how to make this craft, very easy and with simple resources.

Curator: @jznsamuel


Author: @eribetzi
Community: MakeUp Power

[ESP-ENG] Maquillaje Inspirado en Copos de Nieve | Snowflake Inspired Makeup

Snow has always been something very beautiful, although I haven't had the opportunity to touch it or see it in person, I really find it beautiful, something extraordinary and fascinating. That's why today my Hive family, I want to show you the step by step, to perform a Snowflakes inspired makeover, so let's get started.

Curator: @jznsamuel


Author: @issymarie2
Community: Motherhood

#MyMotherhoodJourney Special Challenge and the 1st year & mother's day.

@motherhood celebrates its first year full of joys and being bigger and bigger, a home full of mothers, fathers, uncles, aunts, etc., let's all join in to celebrate this first year and let's stay together to celebrate the years to come.

Curator: @jznsamuel


Author: @neihy05
Community: MakeUp Power

Simple make up look for beginners..

Hello wonderful girls, just wanna share a quick yet elegant look I made. This make up is inspired by Letisha, a famous content creator that do multiple of make up transformations. I'm actually far from being Letisha coz I am not used to wear it but there are times that I wonder how my look would be having a make up on my face. So lets give a try! :) I am doing stream in our youtube channel and today, I feel like doing an unusual thing so I put some make up on my face. I don't have such thing and I only have the basics so this is what I got;

Curator: @adamada


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency