Other Niche Communities Curation Report #48

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 48th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @artemacarre
Community: Sketchbook

Discover how my horse Macarré was born

I am going to reveal one of my secrets as an artist, I am a person that when I start to draw I like to be alone, without noise, without music, without people next to me, that moment when I start to create I make it unique, my time, my creation, my parallel world.

Curator: @jznsamuel


Author: @zellypearl
Community: Build-It

Carrot Extract ~ How To Prepare Homemade Carrot Oil

I was told how great carrot oil is for our natural hair and even our skin, so I decided to give it a try. Though I was directed by a friend on how to make it since it's my first time doing it but I also looked up some tutorials to be sure I was not making mistake or doing it the wrong way.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @gabe.radke
Community: ASEAN Hive

Capu's: A new restaurant with a odd collection of items

The major problem that this place is going to face is that they lack any sort of distinction. This is a problem all over Vietnam and the reason why these sorts of places go in and out of business on a regular basis. The problem is that their menu has nothing special on it. I'm not saying that it isn't any good (I really enjoyed what I ordered) it's just that the menu, while a well produced document, features essentially exactly the same stuff on it that every other place in town does. This consists of burgers, pizzas, a few steak and fish items, and of course Vietnamese soups. Oh they are also a coffee shop but let me tell you about Vietnam and coffeeshops: There are at least 4 coffeeshops per city block anywhere populated in the country. So that isn't going to impress anyone.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @rima11
Community: THE WEEKEND

The routine of a typical Sunday ~ La rutina de un típico domingo.

A typical Sunday for me is the one where I try to stay away from social media, put on some soft music, and dedicate it completely to my home. The tasks I usually do are varied such as deep cleaning, tidying, organizing as many things as possible for the week, and resting.

Curator: @crosheille


Author: @yeniriverabello
Community: Build-It

haciendo un pavo real con cartón. making a peacock out of cardboard.

good afternoon hive community for this occasion I bring you a beautiful peacock that I make with useful materials I hope you like it.

Curator: @crosheille


Author: @bdmillergallery
Community: Orchid Lovers

Quick Orchid Update - 5-3-2021

Since I do not have a lot of time today. I woke up this morning, and was letting Molly outside, got her fed, and then let her out again. The second trip out is usually the longer of the two, so I have time to kill. Most of the time I just stand there, inside or out, watching the old gal trot around the yard looking for the perfect spot to poo. A Glamorous and exciting life, I know.

Curator: @crosheille


Author: @amarirosil
Community: Motherhood

(EN/ES) Five things you should not say to a mother | Cinco cosas que no debes decirle a una madre

Hello dear people!, the month of #Mother's began and I want to take advantage of it to write about the topic that ultimately has divided my life into before and after: Motherhood. And I start today with this post dedicated to divulge Five Things you should never tell a mother, and their whys, I hope you like it.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @canadianrenegade
Community: Natural Medicine

Renegade Homestead: Chicken Update

Roughly two weeks ago we inherited a flock of chickens, it was sort of a rescue operation so we weren't quite ready to have them arrive. We counted them several times and finally decided we had a total of 16 chickens. The trouble was that five of those chickens were roosters.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @chimp.ceo
Community: Game Development

The Big Fat Ludum Dare 48 Post-Mortem: the real game jam was the friends we made along the way

Game jams are fun little events where game developers are challenged with making a game in a limited amount of time. Some jams impose themes the games need to include, or limitations they need to adapt to, or other various restrictions, incentives, or goals. Some jams last 24 hours, some last 7 days, some last a full year... some last 0 hours.

Curator: @pusen


Author: @cirangela
Community: Motherhood

[ESP/ENG] MI PEQUEÑA ARTISTA // MY LITTLE ARTIST

To my new post, today I want to tell you about one of my experiences as a mother ... how I told you in my presentation to the community, and I have been blessed with two little men and a girl ... my little 5-year-old Aura ... Who loves to draw and painting, this of course is great ... since that is part of the development of their creative skills ...

Curator: @travelgirl


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency