Other Niche Communities Curation Report #25

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 25th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @luecas
Community: THE WEEKEND

Take a vacation in a fishing village that was formerly damaged by the earthquake and tsunami

The tradition of visiting on weekends to every coastal area has been going on for a long time, or it can be said to be a vacation on the weekend. This activity was stopped when the Aceh region once occurred when the Free Aceh Movement troops fought over territorial power with the government of the Republic of Indonesia, so that in 2007 the two troops made peace located in a country of Helsinky.

Curator: @galenkp


Author: @abdulhamids
Community: Natural Medicine

To Build a Botanical Education | let see our garden

It came from the current surrounding. We live in hills which is agriculture is the livelihood base. However, we realize that the agriculture practice here raises problems for years. We are brave to say it as the facts are in sight. Behind mismanaged farms, there are poverty, early-age marriage, dropout, criminality, and other pathological social problems.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @thegaillery
Community: Bee a Better You

Workout with Me: Boxing

I got into boxing around November last year when our neighbors decided to turn half of their t-shirt printing warehouse into a boxing gym. Two years before this, I was into pole fitness. With the lockdown restrictions and food delivery apps that were too convenient for our health - our pole studio closed and I gained weight. I wanted to shred off the pounds and I missed the body pains brought about by hours of working out so I didn't hesitate to sign up for the boxing sessions right away.

Curator: @ybanezkim26


Author: @tati126
Community: Build-It

[ESP-ENG] Cómo Hacer una linda caja de regalo tutorial. |How to make a cute gift box tutorial.

Hello Hivers, Today I made a nice gift box, very simple and easy to make, very useful to give on special occasions. I hope you like it and can do it at home let's start.

Curator: @jznsamuel


Author: @lett
Community: Build-It

How to Make Coffee Cozies

I love to make a paper coffee cup to slide the sleeves over, when I’m giving these coffee cosies as gifts. In the boxes where the barista denotes for coffee, milk and syrup, I write a letter and fill in a message around it.

Curator: @jznsamuel


Author: @me2selah
Community: Musicforlife 🎶

Reflection (Mulan) cover by @me2selah

Sharing to you today my rendition of the song "Reflection" from the 1998 Disney movie Mulan. It is one of my favorite Disney movies. Watched it many times before. I love all the soundtracks. I sang the "Reflection" version by Mulan in the movie itself. So it is shorter. I will try to sing next time the Christina Aguilera's version of the song.

Curator: @ylich


Author: @sreypov
Community: Natural Medicine

Moong Dal Dessert 🥥 With Coconut Milk And Tapioca 🥛 An Ital Khmer-ribean Recipe

Hi dear friends, I made a moong dal dessert with coconut and tapioca dessert for my family and for the @LotusShares Plant Power Cooking Challenge | Week #3. This is an easy recipe from simple ingredients which are easy to find anywhere. Our family likes to this a lot.

Curator: @riverflows


Author: @travelingmercies
Community: Natural Medicine

The Gift of Today that is You

I first heard the word self-love during college, my days in the university when times were difficult and [thankfully] I had friends that went with me through the struggles that we all shared —passing our subjects and graduating. During that time, getting my bachelor degree meant all the difficult things I could ever imagine. I was wrong, the person that I am today, from three years ago, have far more difficult things to juggle right now. But, I am still so proud and not even belittling those things that what I was able to conquer three years ago.

Curator: @riverflows


Author: @carolynstahl
Community: Natural Medicine

Salad with spinach and barbecue spiced tofu

I had to chose what was available to me which was spinach and tofu which I always have. Cauliflower was a ridiculous price the last time I looked. As for the fruits well durian is worth it's weight in gold here in Canada and I am not seeing nice grapes these days. The coconut was a standby in my mind but I opted out.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @lauramica
Community: Hive Cross Culture !

Hive Cross Culture Contest - The "argentinian stereotype" by @lauramica. / El "estereotipo argentino" por @lauramica. 😀❤️

Hello Hive friends! I hope you are very well today ❤️. This is my first post in the Hive Cross Culture community and this time I want to participate in this contest about the stereotypes of each of our regions. If you are interested in participating you can read the original post here 😁.

Curator: @macchiata


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency