Other Niche Communities Curation Report #185

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 185th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @oks2crypto
Community: Feathered Friends

Walking and birds spotting Weeks 31 & 32

These are weeks 31 and 32 of my weekly walking and bird spotting diary. Period of extremely hot and dry weather continues. I spent less time outside than usual but I managed to cover some areas where I usually find most of the birds.

For this period, I have documented 25 different bird species, of which one is new.

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @trangbaby
Community: Amazing Nature

How I Feel When I'm in Nature

Many people take for granted all that we have in terms of being surrounded by nature. This being said, it is still important to take the time to appreciate what we have. I love being in nature because it makes me feel calm and serene. I love being in nature because it helps me to be more mindful of what is going on around me and the world.

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @silviastancione
Community: THE WEEKEND

All the classics inspire

All the classics inspire with their enchanting decor and perfect combination that has stood the test of time. Guaranteed Color Matching - Changing your monitor calibration may result in the exact color representation on your screen not matching the actual colors

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @indayclara
Community: Aquatic Sentinels

Small but Terrible | Your Army of Light-Blue Soldier Crabs

I always love strolling along the beach back in my hometown in San Remegio, Cebu. I grew up there swimming and playing with the sand till the sun sets and radiates colors of orange and pink hues in the sky. Other than that, I used to collect seashells and catch small fishes and throw around some loose seaweed to my siblings. And just when I'm lucky enough, I would be able to find myself in the middle of thousands of little small blue crabs going in the same direction during low tides may it be in the morning or sunsets.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @adamada.stem
Community: STEMGeeks

Working in a Hospital’s Lab Spares me from the Daily Woes

My work usually involves me just being in a secluded area of the hospital. It’s the Histopath Section, Morgue, Office, or General Lab Complex that I frequent in but some tiny exposures include the Newborn Screening and Molecular Lab (where RT-PCR tests are done). This makes me disconnected with the daily grind other departments in the institution are doing. Having rare instances of direct contact with patients, we just rely on second hand info from the fellow physicians or nurses on the station to verify abnormal lab results. I like Pathology training for these main reasons: less contact with people and how objective the work is.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @lebey1
Community: Full Deportes

Esperar una victoria del Arsenal era demasiado pedir | ESP - ENG | Expecting a win from Arsenal was too much of an ask

Arsenal kicked off their 2021/2022 campaign with a loss to newly-promoted side Brentford and it was a match that anything aside from a loss to this gunners team would be an unfair result to their opponent. Arsenal looked lost from the beginning of the match and the state of their cluelessness was further highlighted from the changes the coach made.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @maxwellmarcusart
Community: Sketchbook

Rhinoceros - Animal Series

From my animal series, I present to you my new art work of a rhinoceros. This creature is usually referred to as rhino and from the family of Rhinocerotidae. This creature can be found in Africa and Southern Asia.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @seckorama
Community: ecoTrain

What's Going On In The Field?

You have to finish what you start. So I continue my farming. That's the fifth post about my field in ecoTrain community. In the last post, I showed the jungle in the field and I had to mow the weeds to even get to my plants

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @mrenglish
Community: THE WEEKEND

Farm And Football For The Weekend

When the weekend approaches, the feeling of which event to report on #theweekend community comes to mind. This weekend is fortunate for me as I had to shuttle between two events.

The first event is to check my plantain farm to see how it is doing. The last time I visited the farm, I went in the company of some masons that would clear off the weeds. Since then, I haven't been able to check on the results of uprooting the weeds on the plantains. So, today is a good day since I have no ceremonial engagements.

Curator: @galenkp


Author: @luueetang
Community: ASEAN Hive

Hiking YouTube Vlog

One of the best things to do is to explore the unknown. Hiking is one of those things I love to do with my wife during the weekdays. Below is a vlog of one of trails that we usually hike. It is from hill 10 to hill 18. There are a total of 26 trails here and it could take around 5 hours or 6 to complete everything.

Curator: @anggreklestari


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency