Other Niche Communities Curation Report #170

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 170th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @jerrytsuseer
Community: Market Friday

Quick run to my normal market, then stopped at a small Farmer's Market at a historic location

The guy at the first booth which was selling packaged (not locally grown) nuts etc, told me that this market is only during the summer, and next Thu is the last one this year.

There were only about 10 vendors, some of the booths were pushing COVID info for god's sake

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @ladyfont
Community: Catarsis

Can Trees talk? (ENG) (ESP)

Last Sunday was a very sad day for me. Early in the morning one of my child came to my room where I was still sleeping, to give me the bad news that my fig tree had fallen. I just couldn't believe it. It was raining and the climate was cloudy, but nevertheless I ran out to see my tree. It was lying on the street, still alive because all its leaves were green, and the saddest thing was that it was full of figs ready to be collected to prepare 2021 marmalades.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @fermentedphil
Community: Actifit

Some golf photographs and Food photographs: August 5 2021

Having the opportunity to “live” life seems like a given but so many people are bound to other commitments that prohibit them from living. I am lucky enough to have few commitments to others things, which gives me then the opportunity to live a little. Like today: I got up early and baked some bread, I went for a walk between the vineyards, and I had the chance to “spoil” myself. Every year or so, I go into the town centre (CBD) for admin related things. And this restaurant makes a burger that has become a yearly tradition. I could not pass there without getting that burger! I will share some images below, plus some of the images of Sunday’s golf which I have not yet shared.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @cronosclocks
Community: Catarsis

Perderse para reencontrarse | Getting lost to be found again

Whats up people! I hope you are well. In today's post I come to make an update of my life and to tell you from my heart why I left Hive for a while.

For me it's a challenge to upload this to the internet, since it's a personal post, but at the same time it's like fuck it, let's be real, let's be transparent, let's be human. I think we all go through shitty situations from time to time and that's no reason to feel ashamed. I won't go into details but I will give you the story and my reflections. I hope you enjoy my story, let's get started!✨

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @captain-barabosa
Community: Sketchbook

THE DRAWING OF PEAKRIDER

My art style is mainly sketching and shading. My favourite medium is pencil and pen. Although I'm quit happy with the final result but I still have a few improvement to make such as I really have to use much more softer lead pencil like 6B to obtain much better contrast. Probably my main goal for my next project.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @antikus369
Community: Writing Club

Story. Life in a metropolis. Work and vacation dreams

Only yesterday Vara was in the boundless bustle of a huge metropolis, where everything is permeated with only one thing - work and work. The very work that does not make a Man with a capital letter out of anyone, but a chased horse, from which business people want only one thing - to make a profit. But from one moment in this business and crazy race, Vera received a certain winning lottery ticket. And it felt so good. The boss signed her a vacation application, and in the midst of summer time. She still did not believe that the happiness that had fallen on her was already with her, and she was using it one hundred percent. The joy that she was already far from all the bustle of the city did not let go and crushed with a kind of lump in her throat. Arriving at a well-known resort, Vera first of all looked where and what are the best buildings? She didn’t even doubt that she would be able to get a number for herself on the first line, so that she would “have a sea view”. And so it happened, Vera was able to quickly agree on a Reception, since young guys were working there at that time. And that was the deciding factor! She knew how to seduce ...

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @tanvir-nirob
Community: Sketchbook

This week's gaming card is being named " SPIRIT OF THE FOREST "

Today I am going to present to you again the splinterlands gaming monster art post. This week's art post is an incredible and captivating art post. I drew that @Splinterland gaming monster today, It is different from other gaming monsters. This monster is a little strange to see. It is different from all other monsters Looks a bit like a human figure. There are some awesome @splinterlands gaming monsters, Some are seen in human form and some in other accessory forms. This kind of splinterlands gaming monster is my favorite, And I feel very comfortable doing these art. I am very excited and trying to make Monsters of this nature art. Now let’s discuss some of the art.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @officialuroga
Community: Natural Medicine

HOW CAN YOU HELP A FRIEND THAT IS FEELING SUICIDAL?

It is really scary when someone dear to you tell you that they want to die or they want to take their own life. And it can be quite challenging to cope with such information because you really can't tell if he or she is just joking or they are actually serious, or in some cases they are trying to seek some form of attention. But, no matter what the case may be, it's important to take these signs very seriously and always be watchful of such a person.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @edfer18
Community: Loving HIVE ❤

(ESP-ENG) - INICIATIVA: 10 preguntas random sobre Hive/INITIATIVE: 10 random questions about Hive

As I said just now, my time on this platform is little, even so I can already say that I enjoy certain topics and communities, for people who know me outside the platform this question would be very easy to answer and even more if they are my childhood friends, I am a lover of video games, since very young I have enjoyed being in the company of friends or just alone with my console or pc, I was lucky to have by my side a sister willing to play any kind of video game, so I was almost never bored. When I started in Hive and see that there was a community of video games was like seeing paradise because I have many anecdotes that are related to this topic and that might interest some user and exchange views, so far I have not had luck with video games but I will continue to persist and I'm sure that at some point will pay off.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @maykk
Community: Catarsis

Reparar un Motor en Venezuela, Algo Casi Imposible

A few days ago, I sold my car to make some investments in the farm where I work, taking a risk in this venture, I injected this flow of money, in pens and a new paddock for the genetic improvement of the herd.

But this is not the reason for my catharsis, with the sale of some animals, I was able to buy another vehicle, which had a bad engine, with some savings in HIVE and my work, I thought I could repair it and here began the torture.

Curator: @elizabeths14


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency