Other Niche Communities Curation Report #166

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 166th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @lisrl26
Community: Loving HIVE ❤

Iniciativa 10 Preguntas Aleatorias Sobre Hive - Initiative 10 Random Questions About Hive

Hello dear community, today I join the initiative of @ cami.rojas to express a little more my experience and what I feel for Hive in these three months I've been on the platform😍💘.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @ochitoalreves
Community: Loving HIVE ❤

[ESP/ENG] ¡Un año en Hive! | One year in Hive!

Hello again! Today I come to you with what I think is the most special post, and it is one in which I will talk about my first anniversary on this wonderful platform. This year has been a year of a lot of learning, ups and downs where I have focused on my personal growth. A lot of things have happened and I think it has been noticeable in all this time, especially lately where although I haven't posted much, I'm still attentive to everything that happens here. Now that I'm on vacation I'm more active and happy, so I'd like to talk about my experience this year. Let's go!

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @kellyane
Community: Natural Medicine

Blog #41: How I Made DIY Oregano Tea

This morning since I have sore throat, I went outside the house and headed to my brother and his wife's garden. I went to the garden where the oregano was planted. Look at their oregano plants, it is healthy right? They planted it few months ago but look at it now.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @steemmatt
Community: ecoTrain

Doing Good For Others - Leaving Salvaged Items & Food For Those In Need (Plus A Piano Saved!)

One of my favorite memories from saving household items from the curb recycling was when I took a clean Zara faux fur jacket out of a black bag and left it laying on top for someone to find. I walked about 30 feet up the road to another pile of stuff and was shocked to look back and see a homeless man putting the jacket on. This was in the winter. This really made me appreciate the small effort it takes to pull quality items out of the bags that I don't want to take. The goal is to leave them out for those in need.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @gvkanten
Community: THE WEEKEND

Sunday's Drifting Competition

So the event had two parts, one was for bikes in a drifting competition called 'Jacky' where they basically had to get through the track CLOSELY following each other (while drifting). This was also new to me but, the bike in the front was going for time (with points being deducted if the rider put his/her leg down) and the bike behind basically had to follow and put pressure, and even overtake if it was possible... And then they'd switch.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @antikus369
Community: Wednesday Walk

Summer, morning and a walk to the river

Morning and we are again with the children at our favorite place.

In the summer it is so great to take a walk in the morning to the river.
The river is next to our house, only 800 meters to go to it.
There is such an amazing beauty of nature all around.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @wito7
Community: Let's Make a Collage

LIL/LMAC Summer Special☀️ Let's Build Together The LMAC Image Library//first contribution./LIL / LMAC Summer Special☀️ Construyamos Juntos La Biblioteca de Imágenes de LMAC//primera contribución

Hi friends this is my first contribution to the @LMAC Image Library gallery .Thanks to the initiative of @shaka and his great team this fantastic idea came up, so, as the family that we are let's support this initiative that I think is super cool.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @tegoshei
Community: Rant, Complain, Talk

Always in Love, But Never in a Relationship (Random Talk)

There are various reasons why I haven't been in a relationship. I had some suitors back in high school, but I am an only child... my parents were too strict that they forbade me from being in one and that I should focus on my studies. Well, I had crushes here and there... I consider them my "VITAMIN A".

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @deltasteem
Community: Wednesday Walk

Wednesday walk || Just walk around the village to get rid of boredom.

I'm @deltasteem from aceh, province of Indonesia,the weather is erratic sometimes hot, sometimes raining in the middle of the day, after lunch today, I got on my motorbike and went sightseeing aimlessly just to get rid of boredom and get some fresh air along the country road surrounded by hills with dense forest around the village where I live.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @ettydiallova
Community: ASEAN Hive

As a Migrant Worker is Not Only Looking Money in Taiwan, but Also Introduce Indonesian culture to the World

Taiwan is one of the second favorite destination countries for Indonesian workers after Malaysia, currently there are 250,000 Indonesian migrant workers in Taiwan. As a migrant worker, coming to Taiwan is not only looking for money, but also as an ambassador for the nation to introduce Indonesian culture to local residents and all over the world.

Curator: @anggreklestari


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency