Other Niche Communities Curation Report #165

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 165th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @chaodietas
Community: Toys on Hive

Minecraft: From video games to real life / Minecraft: De los videojuegos a la vida real [ENG/ESP]

Minecraft has been so successful that now this universe of worlds can be created in real life through the pieces that connect, typical of the concept of the LEGO company.

My son is a fan of Minecraft and also likes to build figures, so this toy became an excellent gift for him.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @laurakatze
Community: Freewriters

lost places - losing memories

On a saturday in may 2021 we were on a hiking trip through the Black Forest. Our goal was the Lost Place "Sanatorium Charlottenhöhe". This Volksheilstätte, sanctuary for the people opend in 1907 for treating the lung disease tuberculosis.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @viviehardika
Community: Ladies of Hive

Natural Scrub From Nature, Salt Scrub For Your Skin

All this time I just thought that sea salt was only for seasoning. There's no other uses of sea salt except make a food to salty. All my lifetime I just thought that we have to consume enough salt so that the body does not lack iodine.

I thought that salt can't be functional for skin until I get to know that salt can be scrub for our skin.

It's really embarrassing but I would like to say thank you to my friend who was introduced these product to me.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @scubahead
Community: Black And White

Crossing that Bridge - Monomad Challenge

This littls footbridge was on the other side of the bird sanctuaries and enabled people on foot to cross the River Tame and access yet more of the bird sanctuary. I photographed some of the bird sanctuary, which is made up of old gravel pits now filled with water, in some previous posts.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @evev
Community: Abundance Tribe

Abundance.Tribe's BiWeekly Question - How Do You Honor Yourself? | ¿Cómo te honras a ti mismo? [Esp -Eng]

In the course of my short life I have gone through harmonious but also unpleasant situations, thanks to the culture and environment where I have developed, in which I have been immersed in idioms centered on ideologies, political and religious views of which I have been part among family groups, cultural and friendships.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @fmbs25
Community: Catarsis

A strong week, after a crazy weekend! [EN] // ¡Una semana fuerte, luego de un fin de semana de locos! [ES]

It's been a tough week and we're only on Tuesday! Last week was a bit hectic, as our cat Sombra passed away suddenly and in a very strange way, it was a hard blow for my family, especially for my mother and son, Sombra was very close to her, she was always at my mother's feet, and my son had seen her since he was born, so seeing his first pet go is something hard to digest for a little 4 year old. The rest of the week was somewhat normal so to speak, busy with work, but that is our daily bread, on Thursday they brought us a beautiful kitten that I will introduce to you later with more time.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @wilfredo34a
Community: Full Deportes

MI RUTINA DE ENTRENAMIENTO DESDE MI CASA POR @wilfredo34a // MY TRAINING ROUTINE FROM MY HOME BY @ wilfredo34a

Hello Hive community, today I am going to share with you all the training routine that I do at home during the quarantine week so as not to miss the training day, with the help of my dad I did a small space in my house to train since we are in quarantine and everything is closed. My routine today that is comprised of multifunctional exercises since you consist of working with my own weight, I perform 3 series of 20 repetitions of each exercise.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @edprivat
Community: Natural Medicine

Garden Journal, It's August Already!!!

Hello everyone, I saw how many amazing gardens are abundantly flexing their fruits and vegs, and it got me all shy.

Congratulation to all of you, for working that hard on your amazing journals! Now it's my turn to show you my fruits 😁, and lemme tell ya, they're all so sweet.

We still have Mirabelles (plums), but most of them have already been picked, and made into jams and pies

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @carolynstahl
Community: Qurator

Super Tropical smoothie Jackfruit, mango banana

For my smoothie entry to this weeks hive top chef I am making a super tropical smoothie using frozen jackfruit, mango and banana smoothie. I happen to have jackfruit that was given to me a while back. It is the sweet kind. I had too much so I froze it.

Jackfruit is often used green to make mock meats for plantbased foods but it is a completely different thing when it's sweet and ripe. As a Canadian It isn't easy to get fresh. Fortunately I had a former kitchen manager who has Vietnamese parents who buy in bulk at the Asian store. They didn't want it anymore, gave it to their son, who gave me a big portion of it.

When smoothies came up, I automatically thought frozen jackfruit. It wouldn't be super fun on it's own so I added mango and banana for a super tropical thing.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @alexanderfarm
Community: Natural Medicine

Make Your Own Tea With These 10 Wild Plants

I’m sure you’ll recognize some of the wild plants from the side of road or perhaps you’ve been weeding them out of your garden all summer. I live in rural Alberta and most of the plants on this list are right here in my yard.

Always be sure to harvest healthy looking plants from areas that are free of toxic chemicals.

Curator: @minismallholding


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency