Other Niche Communities Curation Report #163

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 163rd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @azwar.ipank
Community: Black And White

Fisherman pedaling canoe

Today I am back to writing a post on the hive blog. Oh, how are you guys today! I hope you are in good health wherever you are. As usual, I will share some black and white photos with all of you. This time the photo I want to share is the activities of fishermen in my area. Fishermen in my area still use traditional tools, such as boats, nets and others. Even though today many technological tools are developing rapidly. However, fishermen still use traditional tools in carrying out various activities when looking for fish in rivers or at sea. Here are some photos that I want to show you all on your occasion this time. These photos are also my entry point into the extraordinary challenges of black and white photography in society. I was also really amazed when I saw some of the other friends' photos posted here.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @yetaras
Community: Black And White

Monomad Daily Contest. Old wooden hut

Looking through my old photos in search of unpublished images of mushrooms, I came across a photo of a yard with an old abandoned house. We left the car in front of this rusty gate before going to the forest for mushrooms, because we could not cross to the other bank of the local river across the almost destroyed bridge. Now there is a convenient passage, hiding the river in a concrete pipe. But this old wooden house is still abandoned.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @trangtran23
Community: Natural Medicine

Gardening can bring us closer to nature, to love every single bush, every single flower of grass, so that we can share this love for life.

I have a little balcony, enough for me to turn them into a little garden of my own. I planted a few vegetables, a few rose trees, and the motivation to wake up every morning of my little garden. To me, they're fascinating. I used to go to the balcony every morning or afternoon and water the plants and watch them grow, and I was fascinated by seeing them grow every day, every leaf, every sprout that they were budding, which I got very excited about. Sometimes the rainy days, I can see them gently through the door, watching them dance and sway in the rain like a vivid picture.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @snedeva
Community: Amazing Nature

A walk among beautiful trees-Un paseo entre hermoso árboles- Разходка сред красиви дървета {EN}-{ES}-{BG}

We have walked through the park that is right next to it and it is quite large. Right away when you leave it there are many buildings in different styles and trees.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @essendi
Community: Sketchbook

Portrait study 28

Hello all dear friends, I'm back with you to continue showing you my work, for those who don't know me, I'm Essendi, an artist in training who wants to live from his work. Although art has several areas of research and practice at the moment I am focusing on drawing, specifically portraiture. I am currently working on a series of portrait studies in which I draw faces mainly of girls to learn how to represent the face well through various techniques.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @shawnamawna
Community: Natural Medicine

How Boundaries Protect My Joy

I have a handful of achievements to celebrate this week. Setting mini goals to achieve in various areas of my life has created greater opportunity for joy. I've talked about achievements in the gym. One was to be able to complete 15 standard burpees in a row. I did that last week. Today I did pistols for the first time on both legs. Pistols are a one-legged squat where, when you stand back up, your other heel can't touch the floor. They are hard. I accidentally did one on my left leg a couple months ago. Today I intentionally did one standard pistol on each leg, then completed my workout with only the modification of holding the toes of the lifted foot on each rep.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @yoieuqudniram
Community: ASEAN Hive

Squash and its Edible Parts

Living in a tropical country is a previlege . I thanked God so much for planting me here in the Philippines.My country is very abundant and blessed with God's perfect creation. One of them that I am going to show you today is the squash plant.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @poetation
Community: Cervantes

Coro y su casco histórico, una serie fotográfica./Coro and its historic center, a photographic series.

Coro was the first capital of Venezuela and the first bishopric in America. It was founded in 1527 by Juan de Ampíes. Its cobbled streets and houses made of mud, adobe and bahareque show colonial, Dutch and Caribbean traditions.

Santa Ana de Coro, commonly called Coro, is the capital of the Falcón state of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela, located in the west of the country and in 1993 it was declared a Cultural Heritage of Humanity.
All the photographs are completely my own, taken with my SONY DSC-H70 digital camera, treated with adobe photoshop applying HDR and variations in contrasts and saturations.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @aramza
Community: Catarsis

Catarsis de una Inmigrante Venezolana

Today, some people reading the title of my publication, will have passed by without opening it, perhaps saying : "ah! more of the same!" Or maybe: "poor people, poor Venezuelans, who had to leave their country, because of the economic crisis" But gentlemen, I can assure you, there is much, much more behind that. No one can even imagine the circumstances that drive a person to leave: his land, his friends, his home, his family, his roots, to leave everything and face the unknown. No one can even imagine the pain of those who leave, that pit in the stomach, that lump in the throat and that cold.... That cold that smells of loneliness, that weakens and suffocates you, that weighs on your chest, when you imagine the loved ones you have left behind and who have their hopes placed in you, who now depend on you, but you, you continue to drown in an endless rain of pain, while you sink your face in the window of a bus indifferent to your waste eyes.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @erinktran
Community: Self Improvement

7 WAYS TO GET BACK ON TRACK?

I'm sure we've all heard it before, but we don't often try to fix it.

I got all those days of extensive list-making, which, however remained ignored and unchecked (due to something else more important which I have recently used as an excuse - my engagement Party haha). Okay, I felt bad when I awakened this morning since I hadn't been doing well enough in light of recent self-indulgence.

Curator: @glecerioberto


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency