Other Niche Communities Curation Report #160

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 160th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @josediccus
Community: ecoTrain

The Psychology Of Attraction; Simplified For Basic Understanding (Part 1)

We cannot establish any form of relationship without a visible, an invisible or unseaming form of attraction to a person. What does this proves? This means that every time we feel an attraction, it is for a particular purpose which can be innate, obvious or unexplainable. The kind of attraction that is common is the one that can people can see, sometimes subject A for example can establish example for B simply because of a physical attribute which he has interpreted to malign with his interest or standards.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @sofs-su
Community: THE WEEKEND

Blue, Pink and Purple My Obsession With Colors and Flowers

"Color is my day-long obsession, joy and torment." - Claude Monet

Could this be expressed any better or more beautifully. Monet the master of color. I am sure if Monet had seen this blue daze he would have painted it.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @zedcell
Community: Writing Club

The Shadow Over Fandelran; Part 12

Panting heavily, Fendrick watched as Tristan dealt the finishing blow to Holiwier; his axe finally passing through the treant’s body, severing the tree from its base. The group stood silently as the forest shifted beneath their feet. Holiwier’s roots retracted through the soil back to his body, causing the meadow to quake gently. Dai jammed his hands into the vine cocoon wrapped around Gabriel, and he cursed as the thorns stuck into his fingers.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @carolynstahl
Community: Natural Medicine

First epic farm fresh local produce haul for an epic week.

I have been complaining quite a bit about produce here in Quebec being imported from other countries. I finally took a jaunt down to a very close by park where I had noticed stands selling something there for several weeks.

I discovered that I could have been getting this awesome fresh locally grown produce. They come once a week.

When I got there I just pretty much got a little of everything. Some of which I don't know what to do with. I got over excited.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @fr85
Community: Catarsis

[ESP/ING] DUELO Y CONSUELO, ALGO PARA LO QUE NO ESTAMOS PREPARADOS // MOURNING AND CONSOLATION , SOMETHING WE ARE NOT PREPARED FOR

We live in a fast-paced world, full of responsibilities, worries and difficult situations to which we must face every day, as well as moments of joy, family togetherness, fruits or achievements, no doubt life has ups and downs and we must not only accept it, we must go a little further, adapt to the circumstances that we have to live, face them and get from them a significant learning.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @kalemandra
Community: Feel Good

Evening walk at the quarry lake

I took a short evening walk at the Quarry Lake in Székesfehérvár. For a sudden start, I made a mandala from local ingredients: unripe plums, mahonia berries,thuya, flowers, grass, and leaves. I originally intended the plums to be eaten, but it was so sour that I preferred to give it up. I created the mandala as a kind of offering and symbolizes the abundance of nature.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @junebride
Community: ASEAN Hive

DJI Mini 2 Flight Test

Our new drone is the DJI Mini 2. My husband opted for this because we have decided not to do any professional job in photography or filmmaking anymore and this will only be for our leisure, when we travel, and for documentation purposes. He loves to fly, the only thing is that he doesn't have a lot of time to edit the videos. Haha! Although, DJI had marketed this as something that can produce professional-quality images and videos.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @caymel
Community: Sound Music

[ESP/ENG] Amarte (Canción Original) / Loving You (Original Song) by @caymel

Hello Hive friends! Today I bring you new content for my blog and my YouTube channel, a song titled "Amarte" which is my own composition and produced at home by myself, my brother @frayanriggy helped me with the second voice and the rest was recorded and mastered by me, it's a bit different than what I usually bring to #Hive but I still hope you like it ...

Curator: @ylich


Author: @angie08
Community: Freewriters

Azra, the girl from Suriname - Part 1

Never again will I come to Suriname! Never again! This country brings me nothing but misery. These thoughts haunted my mind as I slowly walked down the sand road. In one hand I dangled a plastic bag containing a jar of peanut butter, a packet of bread and a packet of apples. In the other hand, I held a can of beer, which I had bought along with the rest of the stuff at the supermarket on the corner of the street. I'd opened it on the spot and immediately taken a few sips from it. The girl behind the checkout counter looked at me flirtatiously, saying, “Good morning Mark! Isn't it way too early for a beer?”

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @oks2crypto
Community: Feathered Friends

Walking and birds spotting Week 30

This is week 30 of my weekly walking and bird spotting diary. Another week of extremely hot and dry weather. I tried to spend most of my time near the water. I walked or cycled exclusively in the morning and evening, avoiding direct sunlight. Fortunately, the birds followed the same rhythm. It was then that I managed to notice them in large numbers. I mostly visited the usual places, without exploring new ones.

For this week, I have documented 31 different bird species, of which one is new.

Curator: @gentleshaid


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency