Other Niche Communities Curation Report #158

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 158th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @pcojines
Community: Toys on Hive

[Esp- Eng] Learn and Play 🌠 || Assemble a Drill RigπŸ›’οΈπŸš§

This incredible and I will detail how it comes, is a notebook in strong cardboard, has educational information for the child, about the drill.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @leonardosanchez1
Community: Education

What impact should parents of students with special needs have? | Reflections [ENG-ESP]

I would like to begin this writing by referring to the fact that no person is unaware of having a child with special conditions, whether mental retardation, autism, learning difficulties, among others. In fact, the Ministry of Education in Venezuela (1997) defines mental retardation as "a condition of organic or environmental origin that interferes with the functioning of the nervous system, which generally appears during childhood and may or may not be associated with other conditions" (p.3). In the above quote it can be noted that the cause for conceiving a special child can be organic or environmental, which allows a range of possibilities for any couple to conceive a child with these characteristics.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @marybellrg
Community: CELF Magazine

Verde, luz y vida | Fotografiando naturaleza [ESP - ENG]

Human beings delight in all their senses. One of the most special and essential is sight. That sight that makes us detect at every moment how is the shape and color of each object, person, nature itself, all encompassed through the organ of vision. To be able to see every color around us is a real feast and a privilege.

I love many colors but there is one that fascinates me and produces many positive sensations and emotions. I call it the green of life. Green is life, it is the essence, light, nature itself, origin and feast, a feast for the soul. The color green exerts a strange fascination on me and one of the things I love the most is to photograph it and eternalize it from nature.

And I am talking about all the green we can find around us. Green in the plants that we grow and take care of every day, as retribution to those gifts that Mother Nature gives us without asking anything in return. We can also find it in the wild and wild green that grows in the undergrowth and foliage.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @sumaiya777
Community: ecoTrain

Homesteading Garden Update :Vegetables and medicinal plants.

I hope everyone is well and having a nice day. Friends, today I will try to tell you about the vegetable garden of our residence. The vegetable garden you can see is the one I planted in one corner of my backyard. Here are some vegetables and flowering plants. Although a flowering plant, it is also used as a medicinal plant.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @oscurity
Community: THE WEEKEND

Beach Weekend πŸ€©πŸŒπŸš©πŸŒ…

My sister turned 21 and I invited her to the beach to have a good time with the family! We also had a midnight surprise prepared for him, it was a delicious pineapple cake with some gifts that my wife and I had bought for him! then get ready to come with me to live a super experience in beautiful places in Portugal!πŸ₯°πŸ‘©πŸ‘¨πŸ‘§

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @junebride
Community: Wednesday Walk

Mountain View in Oslob

We have been in Oslob for over three weeks now and as much as we want to go around and try to explore the town, we are still also afraid of the many cases of COVID in the province that we better stay at home.

But last week, we were able to get out of the house and check out the mountain area nearby, this is just very near to our home, it took us only around five minutes drive to get here and there are no people around so we had the entire place to ourselves.

Thus, I would like to share with you the view.

The image below was when we were on our way to the location. My husband and I were in a different vehicle. It was the brother in law who drove the pick up and the rest of the young cousins were at the back enjoying the fresh air.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @trangbaby
Community: Shadow Hunters

Shadows and reflections contest entry: @trangbaby

If you are a big fan Shadow and Reflection Pictures, let check out the fantastic contest hosted by @galenkp here. If I'm not wrong it lasts until Tue next week and makes sure you follow the guidelines 😊 It's an exciting and pleasure for me to participate 😍🀩, I was thinking of I'm going to dig through some old photographs ever I have had since 2017. However, I realise that I had no ideas about Shadow and Reflection photos until I joined the community. So now I'm collecting some of my pictures taken lately and put them together here as my entry for the contest. 😍🀩 Let me show you the reflection of the Sun in my City ❀️

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @playfulfoodie
Community: ecoTrain

Earth Overshoot Day - 5 months too soon

Yesterday, we used up all of the ecological resources the earth is able to regenerate in a year. That means that for the rest of this year, we are living on borrowed time. Taking from future generations.

We still have 5 months to go this year, people!

We have almost half a year to go and we have already exceeded the amount of resources we can use to live in any kind of harmony with this world. Our home. The only home we have. Our children will feel this. Our children's children will feel this. Heck, I wonder how many generations are still to come before we fudge this all up so completely, there is no coming back from it. We're kinda on that point of no return as it is, right?

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @ddrfr33k
Community: Cosplay Hive

My latest cosplay project!

Some of you know that I've done some cosplays over the years, but the vast majority were terribad, awful, just...ugh. The low quality cosplay you could get away with 15 years ago just won't fly now! Anyhoo, thanks to some prodding to play halo with some friends, I've rediscovered why I love the armor customization in Halo Reach. I mean, it's a great game to begin with, but this game is just plain awesome!

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @patsitivity
Community: Self Improvement

A Millennial's 6th Working Anniversary Celebration (Part 1 of 2)

Goldman Sachs defined Millenials as those who were born between 1980-2000. Gallup, on the other hand, mentioned that Millenials are individuals born between 1980-1996. Whether I use Gallup or Goldman Sachs's definition, I'm a millenial.

I couldn't speak for everyone around the globe, but at least in the Philippines, millennials have the reputation for job-hopping. My batchmates would hop from one job into another noting that their job sucks or that they deserve better.

Guess, I am a deviant in my batch πŸ˜‚! This year, as I celebrate my 6th working anniversary at the same company, I'll be sharing with you a summary of the most indispensable lessons I learned in my six-year working journey!

Curator: @indayclara


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency