Other Niche Communities Curation Report #153

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 153rd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @jomarbym
Community: Holos&Lotus

Dulces sueños con el yoga / Sweet dreams with yoga

A few days ago I had insomnia and the discomfort it causes the next day is terrible. So I wanted to do some yoga postures before going to sleep to have a restful rest and I can tell you that it is a very intimate practice that makes us feel very good, preparing us to fall into the sweet dreams of Morpheus.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @rakel1406
Community: Natural Medicine

Guava Tree Leaves Tea | [Eng-Esp]

I have previously told you about Guava leaf tea and how much I like to drink it. 🍂

This tea is potentially healthy for our health. One of the things I am thankful to mother nature, is to have let this mighty tree grow in my backyard. 🌳🏠

Since it is difficult for that to happen, because of the type of soil.

Curator: @josuemonterola


Author: @obsesija
Community: Amazing Nature

The beauty of nature - a walk through the fields of Vojvodina

Dear nature lovers, the fields of Vojvodina are rich in various crops, grain, sunflower, corn and other crops. The grain harvest season is underway, I decided to walk through the fields of Vojvodina that smell of mowing, and the smell is usually felt after the rain.

The rain was a bit refreshing, tomorrow the sun came out again and warmed up, I decided to walk through the fields of Vojvodina and take photos of what surrounds me at that moment.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @abduhawab
Community: Black And White

Monomad: Different Types of Wild Plants

Another entry for the daily monomad challenge is some pictures of different types of wild plants that I captured in the wilderness a while ago. I love taking pictures of natural beauty that I often found in the wild, especially the little plants that I also have a beautiful appearance to be exposed. I took the following pictures at different spots in time of exploring nature last weekend in the local forest.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @march31
Community: Sketchbook

[ESP-ENG] Dibujo de mariquita - Drawing of ladybug

Hello again dear readers, this time I share with you a drawing of an insect known here in Venezuela as the ladybug and it is one of my favorite because it is very colorful and small.

This type of insect usually catches my attention so I searched in the browser for a drawing of it to recreate it. In this way I want to share the whole procedure but before that I will name the materials that were useful to me are the following:

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @perma.nature
Community: Natural Medicine

The beginning of nature experiences

today I would like to present to you my first steps in gardening and organic food production. After being interested in food production for several years my first experience with growing food was last year, when I planted a few vegetables in a small part of a friend's garden. I was advised to grow vegetables that are well suited for beginners. The point probably was that I experience immediate success and thus be motivated to continue. Therefore, I primarily grew vegetables from the squash family (Cucurbitaceae) and leguminous plants (Fabaceae).

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @eddiespino
Community: Serendipia

Les comparto mi filosfía de vida

En mi última publiación compartí mis pasiones y una bienvenida a esta comunidad. Al Escribir una respuesta a un comentario de @yonnathang recordé un video que me gusta mucho y que de cierta forma ha ayudado a darle forma a mi filosofía de vida y a mis creencias.

Aclaro que esto es lo que creo actualmente y que todo esto puede cambiar, evolucionar como ha pasado en el pasado ya que soy fan de los cambios de planes. A pesar de los posibles cambios creo que ya con el tiempo he madurado estas ideas y cada día estoy más convencido.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @olaunlimited
Community: Build-It

DIY, constructing a very large capacity cage for poultry birds.

My farming practices is about to take a new turn as i want to shift the energy into livestock farming. previously I've been engaged in fishery and even poultry and now i want to expand by making more shelter for poultry birds, So I'm making for cages to house about 500 broiler birds.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @ericha
Community: CCH

Enjoy the sun rising at the beach in the morning

This morning I was looking for fresh air on the beach, I happened to wake up earlier than usual. Even though it's not a holiday, visiting the beach seems like it should be done often to just relax fatigue in various activities over the past week.

The location I visited this morning was not so far from home, our city which was surrounded by the sea made it easier to see the coastline than other areas in my province.

The sun started to turn red from the western horizon, I took some pictures using the Xiaomi Poco M3 Smartphone camera, the results were very pleasant to be able to capture beautiful moments and enjoy the sunrise on the beach this morning.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @paolazun
Community: Natural Medicine

ENG - ESP Loving kindness to oneself in times of crisis

Life is never static, it always has ups and downs. There are good times and bad times, however, there are people who come out of negative situations much faster and get back on their feet despite the difficulties and I believe that one of the keys is self-compassion.

Compassion, unlike what many believe, does not mean feeling pity, but rather understanding pain or suffering and looking for ways to eradicate it.

As human beings we feel empathy towards other beings and by being compassionate we look for a way to help the other to feel better. Many of us apply that in our daily lives, however, we must remember to apply self-compassion in our moments of pain or suffering.

Curator: @minismallholding


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency