Other Niche Communities Curation Report #146

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 146th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @cmplxty
Community: THE WEEKEND

First Pickerel!

One of the things that's intense about pickerel if you aren't familiar with them is they have insanely sharp teeth and very oily bodies. This makes it pretty challenging to hold and release them if you are a catch-and-release fisherman like we are. Thankfully I caught some of them when I was younger with my dad so I knew that if I got ahold of one, I'd be prepared. A pair of needle-nose pliers is a vital piece of equipment for a few reasons in a fishing bag and this situation was definitely one where we needed it lol. If you look closely the teeth that are to the left of the head of the pliers below are insanely sharp and pointy!

Curator: @galenkp


Author: @jacobtothe
Community: LEGO

LEGO Lambo Construction Part 2 of 6

This second large green box contains not only the engine and suspension, but also a series of reinforcement additions to the frame thus far. Step 2 actually took longer than step 1, because the first box also included some components for the rest of the set. This is all part 2 parts.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @kellyane
Community: Wednesday Walk

My Wednesday Walk: The Sunny Day With The Nature

So last night, I prepared the important stuffs such as alcohol, facemask, faceshield, water and etc. I told to myself before not to travel unless everything will be back to normal. But I could not anymore tolerate the loneliness I felt at home. So I travelled early this morning going to the countryside.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @carolynstahl
Community: Natural Medicine

Grilled kale and peach salad with chickpea flour croutons and fig balsamic dressing

I seem to be keeping with the salad theme each week. I'm taking advantage of being able to find a good assortment of greens and vegetables. When winter comes even the imported items are not as plentiful right now and also more expensive. I don't know how this winter will be in Canada with the uncertainty of things.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @aleluzco
Community: Holos&Lotus

MI VIAJE A MÉXICO//(ESP/ENG) MY TRIP TO MÉXICO

I let it go and like children, I trusted, I felt the joy of traveling and knowing a beautiful country, which would receive me with kindness. A few months of the new year 2014 passed, and one of my dear friends; tells me Yuru would you like to travel to Mexico? Siiiiiiii, I told her, and wish granted, of course, I felt gratitude, I gave thanks to the divinity and my BEING was filled with joy. That is why I say, "Ask from your BEING", and with a purpose of good, and if it is for your well-being, it will be given to you.They began.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @fermentedphil
Community: Education

How to Write an Abstract for Your Academic Essays

I have written many essays, and published some, with my thesis. I have sat in many seminars and read many hundreds (if not thousands) of articles. All of them contain an abstract. And most journals release the abstract of article for free. This makes your abstract one of the most crucial elements. Most people only read the abstract, and if you cannot convince someone in your abstract, they will not read your paper or essay or thesis/dissertation. So, what is an abstract, and how would you go about writing one? In this post, I want to explore my own way of writing an abstract, which might help you. It is not a rule, nor a method, nor is it the only way of going about writing an abstract. I started using this method, and it stuck with me so far. In the future it might change. So, please read on if you feel like this will become important in your life.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @alchemystones
Community: Natural Medicine

Art as Meditation: Where do the Designs COME From? To "Woo" or not to "Woo..."

I totally do understand how Buddhist monks can spend hours and days creating intricate mandala sand paintings!

When we go out and attend arts and crafts shows, the question often comes up of "where do the designs come from."

Well, definitely not from a photograph or a book. They are completely free-hand, and I use no templates and "cheat marks" or anything else of the sort. I also don't make sketches, and I generally have no preconceived ideas when I start working. As far as I know, I'm the only one using this precise style, so I am not "borrowing" from a colleague.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @malopie
Community: BDCommunity

Everythings seems creepy because it is

High school began and it came with a lot of strange happenings. In middle school, we were all excited to carry on to a new educational phase, nevertheless, what we saw wasn't what we expected. All of us were freshmen and we got to know each other and socialize. Everyone tried, apart from this girl, Dara. Dara was always in black. Whatever she wore, there was always a touch of black in it. She looked like royalty because of the way she carried herself, the fleet of cars that dropped her off in school, the clothes she wore and all.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @mairene1
Community: Cervantes

Las Brujas de Salem/Witches of Salem

Hello, Hiver friends! I'm sure you have heard about them in the movies, but maybe you don't know their true story, and especially if they were really witches or not. Read on and you may find some very interesting things in this article.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @priyanarc
Community: Team Ukraine

Kharkiv Botanical Garden, Ukraine

Honestly speaking eid celebration is boring here or I can say there is nothing call, Eid, here. I have managed to cook some traditional foods and dressed up to feel celebration vibes though my dress was not traditional dress at all. My Dacha planned canceled and because of that, I was not in the mood to celebrate the festival at all. My friends were celebrating their own way and this year actually none of my friends celebrated eid here. Many went to their home and celebrated eid there.

Curator: @anggreklestari


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency