Other Niche Communities Curation Report #137

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 137th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @cherryng
Community: HIVE CN 中文社区

CHEESY VEGAN SAUSAGE DRY VEGE NOODLES | 家常蔬食 ~奶酪素食香肠干捞蒸煮面 ~

Hello everybody! Do you like to eat vegetarian food? Many friends said why I want to be vegetarian, as they think vegetarian dishes is very simple, and the price is quite costly too. But for me, it is easier to digest and it is environmentally friendly. During the pandemic, we should taking vegetarian food and reduce the animal product. A few days ago, I went to a supermarket to buy cheese vegetarian sausage. Today, let me share with you this home-cooked vegetable dish, Cheesy Vegan Sausage Dry Vege Noodles. The ingredients include cheesy vegan sausage, King Oyster mushrooms, Naibai, lettuce, eggplant, radish, chili, coriander, and steamed noodles. The condiments are: Shacha BBQ sauce, sesame oil, vegetarian oyster oil, mushroom powder, salt, and pepper.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @aimharryianne
Community: Wednesday Walk

My Wednesday Walk at the Market..

I will start it with my activities today..as I woke up a little bit late morning today because I came home almost 3 AM from work. I went to the wet market to buy some fresh food. I wanted some seafood so I bought prawns and fish.

But before I went to the market I visit one of my neighbors to check for their Makopa fruit

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @kyleana
Community: Natural Medicine

Apple Pie

Hello beautiful NM community, how's the week going? I'm early for the Plant Power Cooking Challenge - Week #16 - Come Join Us! I took the opportunity to try flaxseed as an egg substitute, and it was excellent, I also used it for another recipe that I will upload another day.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @antikus369
Community: Cinnamon Cup Coffee

Birthday and celebration in a coffee shop

Now you can celebrate your birthday like this.

In a cafe next to the house.
Children are delighted.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @carolynstahl
Community: Natural Medicine

Salad with apples, lentils and cranberry vinaigrette -Plantbased cooking challenge

This is my take on the classic Waldorf salad which usually includes apples and grapes. I have substituted the grapes for cranberries. The classing dressing for this salad is mayo. I find it extremely unappealing to use mayo as a dressing. I guess that's why I never got excited about the Waldorf back when people still ate it.

Since I have frozen cranberries in the freezer waiting until the next festive holiday, I decided to get them out and make a vinaigrette from them.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @sgbonus
Community: THE WEEKEND

A walk around Baguio City

Let me share with you guys, one of my walks during the weekend. Every Saturday, I have work but it's only up to 4 pm then the usual 5 pm. We usually attend Church with my family after. So I usually walk to the church. Here's the route that I usually take. From the hospital, I walk going to Session Road. This street is one of the busiest streets in our City. It's also the Central Business District. This crossing is one of the busiest crossings also in Session Road.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @makeup.byidy
Community: MakeUp Power

[ESP-ENG] PICTORIAL: QUEEN BUTTERFLY 🦋🌟

Hi beautiful readers here the pictorial of this makeup that I really liked ♥️ hope you like it too🌟🌟🌟

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @aswita
Community: Natural Medicine

Tips and Trick to Sowing Seeds for Hydroponic System

Today I want to share a little bit about sowing seeds vegetables with hydroponic sytem in my garden. During the pandemic, my husband and I provide vegetables hydroponics to eat alone or on sale, because the economy is difficult so we must be conscious of the importance of self-empowerment, because this pandemic makes the declining purchasing power of even economic uncertainty.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @albanygomez96
Community: Build-It

Como elaborar linda muñeca con retazos de tela, fácil y económica/ How to make a cute doll with fabric scraps, easy and inexpensive (ESP/ENG)

Good morning dear hivers, children's day is approaching and the toys here in Venezuela are super expensive, what better than to make an easy and inexpensive doll with scraps of fabric to make our girls happy. I show you how to do them.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @toffer
Community: Amazing Nature

Amazing Nature: I Saw A Family Of Zebra Dove In Mango Tree

This is the first time that I saw a family of Zebra Dove a.k.a the Barred Dove they are a little small than ordinary dove or pigeon. The color of their body is color grayish-brown maybe the reason why they called zebra Dove because of the dark barks on their breast and back. They are also called a bird family they hunt food as a family same that I saw they are three zebra doves. I'm quite surprised because I saw a zebra dove in the wild this dove is native to Southeast Asia.

Curator: @anggreklestari


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency