Other Niche Communities Curation Report #117

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 117th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @javilinares
Community: CELF Magazine

Drawing a face in pencil / Dibujando un rostro a lápiz

Good morning everyone, today I share with you the process for the realization of a pencil drawing of a face. It should be noted that there are many techniques to make a pencil drawing and each artist adapts to the one that gives the best results. I hope you like it.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @teesart
Community: Sketchbook

New Ink Scribble Portrait Of Bill Murray (Step By Step)

Hello Hivers. I want to share with you all my new ink drawing of the legendary American actor and movie producer, Bull Murray. He's famous for his roles in movies like Ghostbusters, Night in A Museum, Garfield and many other amazing movies. I've made a couple of drawings of him in the past and decided to make a new drawing of the actor today using ink scribbles and I hope you love it.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @miriannalis
Community: Loving HIVE ❤

Mis Emociones en HIVE / My Emotions in HIVE

I liked this initiative when I read it because just these last weeks I have been talking about this topic of emotions in my Guidelines for Wellness Column and without any doubt our Hive Ecosystem is a rich and extensive space to experience all kinds of emotions.

I begin to write this post, and I still do not know if I will talk about all the emotions I have experienced in my stay in Hive, or just some of them, as these lines are extended I will decide how far I can go and if I dedicate a single publication or several, since we have no limitation on the number of publications beyond the period of time we have to share them.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @pedrovivaz
Community: Live Hive Music

Stay - Rihanna (cover) by @pedrovivaz

Hello hive friends, it's a pleasure to greet you again, today I share with you this beautiful song which is one of my favorite Rihanna songs, hope you like it and thanks for the support ❤️

Curator: @roadstories


Author: @anibal-aa
Community: Build-It

DIY - Tree with electronic waste || Arbolillo con desechos de electrónica

Howdy folks! Today I share with you the elaboration of a simple tree that I made from electronic waste that I was going to throw away but I decided to recycle some of them to make this tree.

Curator: @roadstories


Author: @apnigrich
Community: THE WEEKEND

The Scarlet Sails are the symbol of my city 👍

Weekends are a great time of the week, even the best time of the week. We are making plans for the end of the week, thinking about how best to spend them. But plans are not always implemented. And then we quickly adjust our plans to the newly created realities.

A couple of weeks ago, I planned to go to a meeting with my former classmates. 35 years old. I wanted to take my mother with me. She wanted to stay with her older sister while I would meet with my old friends.

Curator: @galenkp


Author: @mdosev
Community: BEER

Well, this is a special beer! Or is it a beer? Maya Gruit from Rhombus brewery.

Well, everyone knows, for sure that a beer must include in itself Hops, and every beer would not be the same without the addition of a nice amount of hops. Some are heavily hopped, others are not so much. Now, how about I tell you, there’s a beer without hops at all. And the style is called Gruit.

It was widely spread in the past, in the times when there wasn’t a wide usage of hops, or at least they were spread locally in specific regions. And without the hops, people were using various herbs and plants to flavor the golden liquid.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @dmilliz
Community: ReggaeJAHM

Sushi & Reggae ! #DashOutSunday

Another weekend and no jerk chicken on the grill. It was a sushi filled frenzy. Interestingly sushi restaurants are getting more and more popular in Jamaica.

Went out with family and friends after a long day of park settings. Though I’m not a huge fan of sushi, my family is. And I know people like to see the delicacies of Japan so let’s get dashin.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @greciahello
Community: Catarsis

Why do you express yourself that way about a woman?

Today was a day in which I had to listen to some unpleasant conversations, conversations that were not my business, but in one way or another I heard them, the first one is about a group of officials who were outside the office, everything was silent, maybe they thought that there was no one in the office, but the truth is that what they say on the outside is clearly heard inside.

They were men who were talking and one of them asked, "Brother, do you have any conquest right now? To which one replied -No, women are a problem right now, before they were satisfied with 5 dollars and stayed quiet and still, now they want 20 or more, they are crazy-, and another one said -I have my girlfriend, but I give her all night long (implying that he had sex with her all night long), and I send her home without one, hahaha those are the good ones, and everyone started to laugh.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @emperatriz1503
Community: hivemexico

¡Comencé mis guardias por Pediatría! / I started my shifts for Pediatrics!

Since she was 9 years old, she said she wanted to be a Doctor, especially a Pediatrician. I think it was because my Pediatrician, Dr. Isaac Farache, was really exceptional and gracious. I remember that I always had lollipops (sweets) and at each visit he gave me one, after giving me an injection, just to make me stop crying. He also played with me, distracting me to make me feel better.

Curator: @roadstories


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency