Other Niche Communities Curation Report #110

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 110th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @dwixer
Community: Hive Naija

For Honour- An African Story

I sat up, no longer conscious of the cold evening. Her words began to trouble my mind. I was tempted to look for a box of match to light so that I could have a look at her. We have both talked and agreed on this and concluded to put it in our prayers. What was wrong, I asked myself. She was all lively and happy this morning before I left for hunting. Anger welled up in me but just before I could blurt out, she began to weep.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @sofs-su
Community: THE WEEKEND

Gardening weekend

It had been raining all week and the weeds seem to be growing taller than the plants themselves. With the lock-down still on all I can't even go out for a drive as I usually do. The weekend curfew is very strict here and you need special passes to go out of your home. So I decided to spend time in my garden weeding and fertilizing my plants. Thankfully it was quite sunny this weekend but by mid morning the heat became unbearable. It was time for some lemonade and some chilled fruit wedges from the fridge.

Curator: @crosheille


Author: @mairimmorales
Community: Bee on the Stage

Dance "That's What I Like" Bruno Mars by @mairimmorales

Good afternoon friends of #bee-stage and happy Father's Day in those countries where they celebrate this day, as in my case, Venezuela. Today I will share a video in which I dance in the best style of Bruno Mars, I used the final tempos of this music, since I was able to make a mix of dance styles, between contemporary, jazz and hip hop. Hoping you like it and dare to dance and move your body, I leave you with my video.

Curator: @crosheille


Author: @boynashruddin
Community: Love The Clouds

Clouds and twilight in the dry season

Summer in my country isn't just about sweat-dropping temperatures, it's also about clear skies with beautiful sunsets. The painting of the universe is more complete with the presence of clouds from one cardinal direction covering the sun that shines golden on the western horizon.

Curator: @crosheille


Author: @soulsdetour
Community: Always a Flower

Circle of Life and Death

Because this rose showed me clearly and unexpectedly the cycle of life. And how can something so beautiful go away in such a short time. In no time, or without time, as they say in my native language, and I don't think there is a proper translation for this expression, referring to something that has gone without its time. As can happen to any of us.

Curator: @crosheille


Author: @pranandaputra
Community: Natural Medicine

It turns out that Binahong leaves are very beneficial for health.

Having the scientific name Anredera cordifolia, Binahong leaves live in the lowlands and highlands, Binahong is a vine that is rich in benefits. Usually, many binahong plants are cultivated in the yard. Not surprisingly, binahong is included in the Family Medicinal Plants (TOGA). This plant has been used as a natural medicine for generations, even it is able to treat several chronic diseases.

Curator: @crosheille


Author: @samstonehill
Community: Natural Medicine

Into the Eye of Infinity: A Solstice family healing 🌙

Those of you following me here for some time will already know that my daughter Luna has a magic eye with a constantly dilated pupil through which she is able to see the world in different way to the rest of us. She is almost now at the age where I can investigate what this means and it is evident already she can see in the dark like a cat. Most nights she wanders around a pitch-black house fearlessly (before jumping into bed with us!) while I know Esteban would never be able to do this because the darkness is too dark for him.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @yetsimar
Community: Build-It

Bolsas de regalo para celebrar el dia del padre || Gift bags to celebrate father's day [ENG-ESP]

Greetings! This week I have been showing some of the bags on the occasion of the celebration of fathers day, and today I want to show two others with this same motive, the first with a very nice typography whose message is "Happy Father's Day and the second has the following message "at home we have a hero and we call him Dad, this day has been impossible to communicate with my father because of the bad cellular connection in my country, but from here I send him very good vibes.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @sarau
Community: Sketchbook

Red Curls Illustration, Camping Day. [eng- esp]

Once again I want to show you my illustration of the day, A girl in a retro dress and hat, ready for a great day of camping. I really enjoy doing these illustrations in a style that I think would look pretty good in an 18th century fantasy story book. I have also noticed that I awaken a taste for the dresses of that time, and I have come across several women who dress like this on a daily basis, as a lifestyle. It is not something that I would do, but without a doubt, I will be here to draw them. For this illustration in my brown paper sketchbook I used watercolors, pen, and white acrylic paint.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @eyes.style
Community: ASEAN Hive

My birthday trip in the silence

I am determined to go to one of the famous temple in the Bangkok inner city. Unfortunately, I did not take any photos inside the temple. Did not need to show off this activity on my social media to be honest. The one I felt amaze was that I walked through the famous backpacker spot of Thailand but from what I saw, it's kind of I was walking through the Silence Hill

Curator: @anggreklestari


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency