OCD Other Niche Communities Curation Report #22

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 22nd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @josesalazar200
Community: Live Hive Music

Juntos// Juanes// cover by @josesalazar200

Hello to all my friends of #hive, I am still very motivated bringing new content and beautiful songs, this time I bring a song of the Colombian singer-songwriter "juanes" titled "Juntos". Always love must reign in the family and also in couples, regardless of the problems or inconveniences when there is respect and stay together and united there is nothing to separate, I hope you like my interpretation greetings.

Curator: @ylich


Author: @phoenixwren
Community: Natural Medicine

Pasture-Raised vs. Feedlot Milk: Health and Environmental Reasons To Go Grassy

Exhibit A in "why Phoenix is still alive": whey protein. I drink a whey protein shake for breakfast every morning, and I went from being hypoglycemic on a daily basis to actually functional and almost never sugar crashing! Woohoo!

Curator: @riverflows


Author: @arunbiju969
Community: Natural Medicine

Let's Take a Peek through an Indian Garden on a Farming Village Known as Kanthaloor.

The thing that makes this place unique is its cold climate and fertile lands where people cultivate a variety of crops through out the year. Kanthaloor also happens to be the recidency of my grandparents. As i am staying with them for a couple days i decided to share some local goodness with #hive.

Curator: @riverflows


Author: @lasocia
Community: Build-It

[ESP-ENG] Ideas Creativas! Decorando y reciclando una lata!/ESP-ENG] Creative Ideas! Decorating and recycling a can!

Hello dear community of Hive, I am a lover of crafts and I consider them a tool that we can use to teach our children countless things and especially in this quarantine where we spend more time than usual with them, today we will make a very nice project is a project of recycling and decorating a can, those materials that take so long to degrade we must give them a use before thinking about discarding them, I invite you to follow my publication and see what it is.

Curator: @travelgirl


Author: @wnfdiary
Community: PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]

Food Photography Tips for Beginners

I know, right now is not the best time to start thinking about how you will take photos of food in restaurants. COVID19 closed mostly business down, but hey you can still practice. Remember that sandwich I told you about? Take a photo of it and that's it. You've just become a food photographer, congratulations. But what if your photo is making Gordon Ramsey sick and the salami company is preparing charges toward you? Then step up your game. Don't worry, I will share easy food photography tips with you, without forcing you to buy anything, and without complicated words. Just stick with me. So, how to start?

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @marciabon
Community: Build-It

DIY: How to make an ornament with recyclable materials. || Cómo hacer un adorno con materiales reciclables. [ENG-ESP]

Hello friends of #hive, many times we have things at home that we think are not useful and we put them aside. Going through my things I found a light bulb with a very peculiar shape and it occurred to me to make a small ornament.

Curator: @jznsamuel


Author: @yggdrasilwind
Community: Sketchbook

diseño 3d y representación arquitectónica/ 3d design and architectural rendering SPA/ENG

Today I bring you one of my most recent pacions, 3d modeling and rendering. In itself this is a tool for my work, to be able to show clients how their project will look like once it is finished, but I have discovered in this type of activity a passion outside of work, and I really enjoy being able to bring my ideas to an almost photo realistic finish.

Curator: @jznsamuel


Author: @tinta-tertuang
Community: THE WEEKEND

Inland rural beauty || The mystical forest is not a mysterious forest !

As the sun rises the heat is felt on my body, I walk through the rice fields in the morning as the sun starts to rise in the east. Passing the trail takes several hours to pass through small forests and also a number of hills, I went somewhere to visit remote villages. I heard a lot from some of the people I met, there is an island in the Northwest that has some really good natural attractions, when I try to get there on foot a few miles.

Curator: @galenkp


Author: @mamrita
Community: Natural Medicine

My Inner Child Wants Me To Play More - Challenge Accepted

I'm back in Stockholm since a couple of days and it was actually a nice feeling arriving here. I realized I really have it quite good and there are so many opportunities in this city if I just open my eyes and my mind to it. I have a couple of upcoming social events and the pole dancing really lifts my spirits. (I'll actually spend more time dancing from now on, maybe that's a topic for another post).

Curator: @jznsamuel


Author: @ofsedgeandsalt
Community: -

Deep Dive into the Ethnobotany of Juniper part 2: Cypress plant family

Tending it and exchanging whatever energy through time you’ve tied yourself to each other through. There’s something to that, you know? Places are like that with me. Plants are like that with me, and gardens especially. All the kinds of gardens that can exist. Whether it was the Osha (Ligusticum porteri) seed I sprinkled in the soil cracks in the Wallowas, the Thyme (Thymus vulgaris) I planted at Dancing Springs in Barnardsville, the Calamus (Acorus calamus) at Juliet’s or in my parents’ creek sneakily buried in mud and grasses, the Monarda (Monarda spp.) and Elecampane (Inula helenium) I buried long ago in the soils of my dad’s little spot in the world.

Curator: @riverflows


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency