OCD Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1st compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @chris-uk
Community: Cinnamon Cup Coffee

HIVE Coffee WhiteRoseCoffee review and come get yours today!

I purchased 500 grams of HIVE Blockchain Coffee (filtered ground coffee) The packaging was perfect the Green packets do their job keeping the coffee fresh, smelling great and tasting even better.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @warpedpoetic
Community: Leo Finance

Why would a poet post on Leofinance: The Introspection of a broke blockchain Poet

Some old friends are surprised to see me on Leofinance, posting about stuff that I know next to nothing about. You are known for poetry and prose not money and finetech. But a poet must eat, a writer must have a roof over their head.

Curator: @riverflows


Author: @gabrielinho
Community: DTube

Dtube Music Spanish - "Te he prometido" COVERSONG - Guitarplayer by @gabrielinho

Hello friends of the Dtube community and musicians in general of this wonderful platform. Today I bring you a cover of this great artist and Spanish-speaking singer as is the friend Leo Dan; the song is titled: "Te he prometido" I appreciate the opportunity to present my musical talent in this and other great communities.

Curator: @ylich


Author: @me2selah
Community: -

I'm With You cover by me2selah

All my life I have always love music. When I was young, I used to join choir both in school and at church. At home I love singing the videoke. I can still remember, I used to sing the karaoke using the minus one tapes. :D That was a long time ago.

Curator: @adamada


Author: @andreaa22
Community: THE WEEKEND

Un fin de semana atropeyado y nada planeado. // A busy weekend and nothing planned.

Hello! Happy start of the week I hope that there was a great weekend full of tranquility and harmony, for my part my weekend was pleasant and chaotic at the same time, I started with a fairly cloudy and rainy Saturday, in which I got up strategically afternoon to enjoy the rain a little more while I was still in bed, and I love the rainy weather as long as I am safe and sound in the safety of my home, however my boyfriend had other plans for us, my boyfriend He surprised me with a trip to the express beach, something that was not planned, which was totally spontaneous and for which we were not prepared.

Curator: @galenkp


Author: @bertrayo
Community: Rant, Complain, Talk

To Die, Any Day (In memoriam)

I still owe this community my first rant. It might come soon enough. But since we also have a talk part, well, I'm going to press that button to talk about these past days.

Curator: @galenkp


Author: @aellas
Community: Natural Medicine

Olive and Sun-Dried Tomato Wrap

I can’t seem to get enough of making raw veggie wraps! They are sooooo yummy! I can’t stress enough what a fantastic alternative they are to your everyday tortilla wraps. I’ve only evey made them in a dehydrator. You could try it in an oven on the lowest setting, although they will cook alot faster. It’s well worth a try!

Curator: @riverflows


Author: @sofitere
Community: -

LLegó la Primavera // The Spring is here

Humming a song called El campo está florido, a beautiful Venezuelan musical piece composed by Justo Telésforo Jaimes, a man from Tachira who in the last century wrote those beautiful lyrics, because Spring has arrived (even if it is the meteorological one, but it has arrived).

Curator: @roadstories


Author: @glecerioberto
Community: Self Improvement

Processing Emotions: When You Feel Everything Is Too Much

Emotions can be difficult to manage. Most of us were not really taught at a young age how to handle them. And as we grow older, some of us develop a reluctance to face our emotions healthily. Instead, we learn to avoid and numb our feelings through distractions.

Curator: @ybanezkim26


Author: @bulldog-joy
Community: Rant, Complain, Talk

The Bun Of Forgiveness

By choosing to forgive I released myself from my own anger about the situation and opened the door for better vibes.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @stortebeker
Community: Build-It

Back in the Circus of Mazunte

I've just returned to this lovely small surfer town on the Pacific coast of Oaxaca, where I have been involved with a group of good friends in building an amazing round-building with a reciprocal green roof, inspired by Earthship techniques. Last year we managed to put the roof beams in place right during the most serious lockdown, which was a stunning achievement in the face of all odds. But now it's really time to finally cover the roof.

Curator: @riverflows


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency