The Orca & Bitcoin challenge after month two. 5k HP powered up this month.

This is part of my ongoing monthly series for the next 18 months as I try to build my account. I started off the journey from the 1st June 2020 an my full goal is to own 1 Bitcoin and 50K Hive.



@niallon11/new-plan-for-the-next-18-months-or-the-01-01-22-1-bitcoin-and-50k-hive


That is still my full goal over the course of the 18 months but I have decided that my first focus will be to get to Orca and then work on the bitcoin from those profits. I will still stack sats where possible but it won't be my first priority. Until then I will be powering up as much HIVE as possible to reach my first goal while the prices are still low.

With all the development and promotion happening on the chain now, i can see a future where we will regret not picking up more hive at 22c. That might only be a dream at this stage which will never materialize but I will plan accordingly either way.

So I started the challenge sitting on 20k hive at the start of June. Using my STEEM power downs I was able to finish the month on just short of 29k hive which is a nice jump.


Account Growth


June 2020









With those out of the way it was should have slowed down my growth, as from here on out it is a matter of earning my power every day. You can see the lovely steps from my four powerdowns and then powerups.


July 2020





image.png



I'm not 100% sure how I managed to grow it so much over this month. I did find a few other bits of crypto to sell for hive. My monthly BAT rewards.

I remembered I had 30k Tron sitting in a cold wallet which I was not going holding on to. That was sold and accounts for the big jump in the middle. I had traded some into Eth and caught the jump so that was traded for hive as well. I haven't bought anything with fiat so these were all trades and profits that were put back into hive.

Apart from that I have been stepping up my posting game. Obviously with more stake comes more curation. I have cancelled pretty much all my dlease delegations and focused my whole stake on my #500wordsaday community which has grown nicely during the month.

60 Active users.
238 Interactions

For a community about a month old and only backed by my own stake I am very happy with this. Big shout out to @nathanmars who has brought some new and active users to join the fun. Lots of engagement and a small vote for everybody who is posting there.

It has also gotten me posting daily again which was something that I wanted to do. Life is busy but I think that it is important to be active here and try to grow as much as possible while growing others with you. Fun communities that grow together is the key to user retention.




Account Activity


This is an area that I wanted to focus on a lot more as you can see that for June my rewards are fairly low averaging below $2 per day.

June 2020





image.png



But by posting daily and engaging with my community the rewards have steadily increased on a daily basis. Time and effort count and as part of running the community, I read and comment on every post where possible. I do miss out from time to time with work and life commitments but the intention is there. Combining that with a daily post adds up and I have even received a lot of new followers along the way.



July 2020





image.png



I am delighted with this trend as it is a place that I was weak and have been working to improve it. Building up my daily rewards will be a big part of achieving my goals. It's important to turn up every day and be active as that is the best way to grow for you and other accounts in your community. Time and effort count for a lot.


Targets.


Hive Power.


image.png



Bitcoin.

While I am focusing on Orca first, I will still be adding slowly to my bitcoin challenge along the way. Mostly through my crypto.com account where I get 2% back on all purchases plus my spotify paid back to me. Overall this acocunt is worth almost $80 a month which I will use to top up my Bitcoin monthly and keep it ticking over. Once I hit Orca I will switch focus over to that side but one thing at a time.


image.png



This will be my long standing goal until the 1/01/2022 and while I have no fear of attaining my HIVE goals over that time. There is a lot of space to fill on the Bitcoin chart and it will depend on price activity over that period as well.

That's it after month 2.

Looking forward to a more active August and hopefully a lot more growth.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency