My introduction (English/Spanish)

Greetings to you all, it is a pleasure to be part of this great platform. I am really happy to make my first post today.

Saludos a todos, es un placer formar parte de esta gran plataforma. Estoy realmente contento por hacer mi primer post hoy

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-12 at 3.36.14 PM.jpeg

My name is Jhoao, I'm 20 years old and I live in Colombia: A country that shines for the richness of its soil, the beauty of its sky and the diversity of its people.

Mi nombre es Jhoao, tengo 20 años y vivo en Colombia: Un país que brilla por la riqueza de su suelo, por la belleza de su cielo y por la diversidad de su gente.

I'm currently in my last semester as a software engineer, close to graduate. I have a technical degree as a systems assistant and I would like to specialize in data analytics or cyber security. I find it fascinating how nowadays we can communicate with anyone in the world we want with just a click; if we think about it from the perspective of a person from 30 years ago, this community, this post, the fact that you are reading this post right now, is a miracle all on itself.

Actualmente curso mi último semestre como ingeniero de software, cerca de graduarme. Tengo un título técnico como auxiliar de sistemas y me gustaría especializarme en analítica de datos o ciber seguridad. Me resulta fascinante cómo hoy en día nos podemos comunicar con cualquier persona en el mundo que deseemos con sólo un click; si lo pensamos desde la perspectiva de una persona de hace unos 30 años, esta comunidad, este post, el hecho de que tú estés leyendo este post ahora mismo, es todo un milagro en sí mismo.

I am a reading enthusiast, my favorite writer is Umberto Eco. I'm a chess fan although I'm not particularly talented :P . I'm also quite fond of videogames. I love discovering beautiful landscapes and drinking good coffee, although I would never refuse a cup of green tea either.

Soy un entusiasta de la lectura, mi escritor favorito es Umberto Eco. Soy un aficionado al ajedrez aunque no sea particularmente talentoso :P . También me gustan bastante los videojuegos. Me encanta descubrir hermosos paisajes y beber buen café, aunque tampoco rechazaría nunca una taza de té verde.

I feel it's a very nice experience to be able to share a little bit of me with other people who have done the same, and I hope I can get along very well with everyone.

Mi motivación para abrir este blog es conocer mucha gente nueva, aprender más de diversos temas; siento que es una experiencia muy agradable poder compartir un pedacito de mí con otras personas que han hecho lo mismo, y espero poder llevarme muy bien con todos.

Thanks for taking the time to read, see you around in the future.

Gracias por tomarte el tiempo de leer, nos vemos por aquí en el futuro.

Last but not least, a photo of Kiki in all her glory.

Por último, pero no por ello menos importante, una foto de Kiki en todo su esplendor.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-12 at 3.44.45 PM.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency