Mixed feelings. Happiness and sadness at the same time.

I don't even know what to say right now as I am thinking of the good and the sorrowful at the same time. I couldn't post earlier as I was battling with network and other emotional stuffs which made me very sad and think too.

Let me start this way. At one point I accumulated 1378 steem and I was hoping it climbs to $1 so I can have $1378 for the very first time in my life. What an achievement that could have been but it never happened. The highest steem went up was $0.38 if I remember correctly. Am I unfortunate? I asked myself, at a point I was struggling to have just 5 to 10 steem when steem was $3 for one. When I started earning it dropped drastically and as we speak hunger and school didn't allow me own the amount mentioned earlier. I sold and now I hold 700+ steem which is still around $110.

Yesterday a friend gifted me 100 Hive to buy food for those who are hungry and I hurriedly sold it for less, today Hive is trading better $0.48 and $0.51 which is half a dollar
Screenshot_20200425-185544.png

I sold it for N7018 which is now Now N19k+ more than the valuation I sold for😢😢😢 if only I waited I could have had more cash to buy food items for the poor. Another thing to be sad about but I am happy I respected the donors intentions.

A friend of mine who have saved me countless times and we became friends last year and we have been very great sent me a message to tell me he lost his mother. I lacked words to console him over the death of his mother. Because of that I couldn't make a post earlier to thank people who voted for me over the donations I received and show how grateful I was to receive those votes which is my highest since I started blogging and I am proud
Thanks to the following persons
@trafalgar
@raindrop
@gregory-f
And all those who have been upvoting me since I started the journey on Hive. I am grateful to you all for the show of love.

Here's the sad message I received
Screenshot_20200425-190053~2.png
May her soul rest in peace Amen!

Another good news is that I won 25 Hive for the first time, from the same person who contributed 100 Hive for the poor. He made a contest that I participated although I feel the price was given to me due to my friendship with him, I didn't deserve it, but in a bid to encourage me he gave me 25 Hive which I am very grateful for and thankful as well.

This was my entry
@melissaofficial/i-ate-this-my-entry-on-nathanpieters-contest

Today was mixed with sad and good emotions, I didn't know which to follow, but after a long talk with my friend I decided to post. I am glad I found another wonderful friend by name @maxsieg who has been supportive.

Thank you for stopping by I appreciate you.

As we pray and hope this Pandemic ends soon. This is the situation report in Nigeria
[€r the
Screenshot_2020042aq5-143702.png
We have atleast 144 new confirmed cases which means more danger and hardship for the common man.

Thank you for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency