MY HIVE INTRODUCTION POST: MEGPETERS

IMG_20210619_103050_380.jpg

"Cryptocurrency"

I heard this word for the first time when I was in university. A friend mentioned it to me in a casual way, he said "Mercy, you should invest in cryptocurrency, bitcoin to be precise".

I was not interested. I told my friend that I had other priorities and was unwilling to invest in anything. He laughed and we never spoke about it again.

Now crypto has become very popular and I can not say I'm broadly knowledgeable about it because I'm still confused about how it works. However, I am open to learning😊.

Sometime last year, an acquaintance told me about the coin - Tron (my friend just informed me that hive and Tron's owner have a bad history. My bad.)

He advised me to invest some funds into it. I was reluctant, so he had to do a lot of persuasion to get me to invest. I eventually decided to invest a very little sum in it as I still did not trust the whole concept.

A few months back a friend of mine @blezyn. Who, according to her, got interested in the concept of crypto currency a while back was able to convince me to learn more about it. She told me about this platform and since I trust her judgment I decided to try it out.

b593e5be-763d-4e79-8ea5-147f9bd0f494.jpg

So here I am, my name is Guragbaza Mercy Ejiro, 25 years of age and a graduate of the University of Benin with a B.Sc in Insurance. I work at Allianz Nigeria Insurance Ltd and I'm also a very creative writer who can write about almost anything ☺️.

I'll be sharing my ideas as time goes on, my growth in learning more about cryptocurrency, and my personal opinion about any of the communities I decide to join. I am a fun person so I will try and make this experience exciting for myself by discovering new things that would interest me,while also contributing to the platform.

IMG_20210512_191121_317.jpg

I'm looking forward to learning more, meeting new people, discovering new interests, and sharing my experiences. I hope it's going to be fun and worth it. I would appreciate all the help I can get.

My social media handles are;

Instagram: @megpeters.1

Twitter:@megpeters_1

Thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
45 Comments
Ecency