My INTRODUCTORY POST

I must say I feel very excited to be part of a community such as Hive. Having seen the love and support that is shared here; I feel great to be welcomed as part of this family

Leeeet's take a slow motion so you get to know me better.

I'm Maryanne by name, you can simply call me Mary. Either way is okay by mee. I hail from Ohaozara L.G.A in Ebonyi state. One good thing about Ebonyi is its lead in agricultural products such as Rice, Cassava, Yam, etc.

"Snapchat-2025027255.jpg"

I'm the fifth child in the family of seven. Second daughter to be precise. Am a Christian and lover of God's word. I grew up with my parents and growing up around my parents is what I thank God and count as a privilege. They taught me decency, living an upright life and growing as a law abiding citizen.

I still remember those days when my dad and mum will call my siblings and me together, to teach us Bible stories. We all had the chance to ask questions and chip in our ideas. Those gatherings that time really helped my growing up from childhood, adolescent and even till now.

They was a time in my life when I had to leave my parents to stay with my grandmother, what helped me in that community was everything I learnt from my parents. I remember how many children were imitating my lifestyle. (You get to know more about me)

   MY KNOWLEDGE ABOUT HIVE

"20220602_165016_0000.png" I got to know about Hive from a friend of mine @Justinpencilz. He told me all I needed to know, provided me with information on how to go about posting, commenting and blogging. These guides have given me the bold step to commence my Hive journey.

  MY EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

I attended my Primary and secondary school @ Comprehensive primary school and Efficient secondary school where I got my FSLC and WAEC and NECO certificates. My secondary school was a stepping stone to many doors. So many things got me inspired and that helped me to pursue my interest in Communication. My 6 years as a student in Efficient wasn't a good story. I was so naive and uncommunicative, what I will describe as a personality disorder. But seeing others' behaviors improved me. "Snapchat-2081712370.jpg" After my secondary school,I moved to Akwa Ibom state for my BA in Communication Arts at University of Uyo. You might be asking why Communication Arts when I described myself as naive and uncommunicative. The truth is that, I worked on myself and am still working on myself. Many of my teachers back then were my source of motivation and inspiration. I learnt how to speak with confidence, how to deal with anxiety and how to speak with self esteem. My secondary school taught me how to face my fear and fight it.

            MY HOBBY

I have interest in reading, mostly fiction,non fiction,and inspiring books. I make sure I read five(5) books monthly. Among the books am reading for this month of June include: THE DUST THAT FALLS FROM DREAM by Louis De Bernière. RAISING A DAUGHTER AFTER GOD by Elizabeth George. I rounded off this book " THE STORY OF SUCCESS " by Malcolm Gladwell last week and I started THE SECRET HERO by Rhonda Byrne. I enjoy reading the way I enjoy eating 😋😂.
Also,I like watching movies and traveling... I have been privileged to visit many states and am still exploring more and more.
It's a great pleasure to be in this community. Let's keep the love alive.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency