Un-Lazy Contest || Your Happy Place Can Be Anywhere


The Ecency dreemport challenge continues again this week, yeah this is the third week and I would say that it had been fun all the way. Today's task is a little bit deeper, but I see it as a question that will make you see the positive side of any occurrence that you encountered. Now I'm going to answer the questions.

where are you the happiest?

it is always very hard to consider oneself "very happy" and it might not be because of the things happening at the moment, at times, it might be a lack of positiveness about what the future might hold, but there's one simple way to improve your life. Finding a happy place. When you find yourself in a space that brings you joy and peace, you'll be able to see things from an alternative perspective, and this will attract you to the thought of gratitude. I always see myself happy whenever I go on vacation to meet my loved ones. No matter the level of challenges I'm facing, staying with them will always put a grin on my face.

Your happy place can be anywhere, as far as it set your mind right. It might be a place where you'll have a scenic view of the ocean, it might be in the garden, that's amazing!

What positive traits can you bring to a team?

Well, I'm going to categorize this into two which are flexibility and solving problems.

  • Flexibility: Changes do happen, and no one predicts when they will happen. It important to teach a team to be flexible to adapt to any changes, this will make individuals to be resilient and be responsive to any change they will think about the work but the outcome.
  • Solving problems: It is important to solve the problem facing a team rather than focusing on the problem. just like a wrote in one of my articles, Bearing the pricks of challenges Surely challenges will always come, but looking for a way to grow the team is noteworthy.
What is something positive about you that some might see as negative?

In Nigeria's pidgin English, some people will always tell me " You no dey hear word" I.e I don't adhere to some instructions. some people see it as the negative side of me, but to me, it's not.

When you tell me that a particular thing is going to hurt me, and I was instructed not to go there... Yeah, I'm gonna tell you I HAVE HEARD, but deep within, I'm gonna do what's in my mind, I will go there and touch it to see if it will hurt me or not, (sound crazy, but that's me) I'm always curious to know the reason behind a Do and DON'T*

I could remember a long time ago when I was instructed not to go near an electric socket because it's faulty.... phew ! she went out one certain day, and I need to plug a cable to the socket, as I was trying to check to know what's wrong with the socket, it seems as if my hand mistakenly touch a naked wire and I experience an electric shock, thank God it was just a minor one, even when my mum came back I could not even tell her what happened. But does that stop me from going near electric gadgets? no, I just try to be careful not to have the same experience again, at least I know the reason why I was instructed not to go.

just like I said initially, you might see this as a negative side of me, but I see it as a positive side of me... I hate it when people tell me " you can't do this, you can't make there, it's not possible ". I'm gonna try it first to see if I can or not, I don't listen to what people tell me, I do it myself to see if it's gonna work out or not and if it's something I can't control, I let go.

What has been/is your favorite positive surprise about hive?

Before I joined hive, I've been in other platforms, but when I came across hive, I was so thrilled about the way everything on hive looks like... I was like wow!

It's a blockchain that has a solid foundation that can build a bright future. I was surprised to see different communities on hive and you can always find your niche in the communities. and the first day I heard that Hive is having a different front end, I was surprised and I was like " is this real?", what about the token in the hive engine? at first, I don't know about it, but they say I was told about it, I was thrilled, everything about hive is unique, no doubt.

          Thanks for visiting my blog.

lead image
image 2 from my gallery



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency