Hi I am Magway3n and this is my first post in hive

Hi guys! My name is Keith but pronounced as Kate. My parents named me after a singer that was popular during the year I was born. You can just call me Kate or magwayen same as my ign and I just turned 23 last March. I'm currently working as a Coach/SME for a healthcare account at a call center company here in Manila, which I'm very grateful for due to the work-from-home setup. Please be kind to me 😅 This is my first time sharing about myself on a public platform as I'm a very shy and not so interesting person.

I was born on a province called Siasi, Sulu in the Philippines. But I grew up in Manila, Philippines with my mother. We had to move so my mother can support me as my father died when I was 2 years old.


Source

I took a computer programming course in college and was quite good with it as I graduated with flying colors (not to brag). I was also impressed/amazed with myself as I was not an achiever and just a quiet student since grade school.

HOBBIES

KDRAMA and KPOP

Since 2011, I have been a huge K-POP fan and am still quite updated with the popular groups until now. I've been to 3 KPOP concerts that were held in the Philippines and I really enjoyed them. I have a lot of groups that I still follow 'til now, such as Girls' Generation, EXO, VIXX, to name a few. Aside from the music, I also love to binge-watch Korean Dramas whenever I have free time. One of the best drama that I would recommend to everyone is, Our Beloved Summer.

PLAYING GAMES

As a hobby, I usually play mobile games such as RoK, Mobile Legends, Axie, occasionally CODM and Valorant on PC. I learned about Axie and RoK, as well as other NFT games thru my boyfriend who is an avid gamer. He (@kraaaaa) also introduced me to Hive and this platform where I can share my thoughts and experiences.

COSPLAY

Aside from that, I also joined a cosplay event when I was in college. I was invited by my friend and she provided the dress and shoes as well as did my make-up. This was a fun experience as I remember people wanting to take a picture with me even though at the time I thought I was ugly and until now.

TRAVEL

Hopefully, I can also share travel stories once we have time to go to places. Since the pandemic started, I rarely go out and realized that it's so much better to stay at home. But I still want to experience and go to other places and countries as I'm not getting any younger.

Personality

I'm quite competitive with the things I do since college and I want to excel with my work. I'm not a talkative person but I do love writing essays and taking knowledge quizzes, thus I think I can definitely share a lot of information, experience, and some knowledge that I gain along the way thru this community.

I hope to interact with you all in this community and be good friends as well. In the future, I look forward to reading this first blog that I posted as a memory of how I started and value my growth in this community, platform, and industry of blogging.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
46 Comments
Ecency