Shitposting on My 5th Hiversary

You only reach your 5th Hiversary once in your lifetime, and to be honest, out of all the registered accounts on Hive, how many get to do that? I think a shit post to celebrate is not unreasonable.
image.png
livinguktaiwan divider.png

I was going to leave it at this, then I thought it would be fun to have a look back at my anniversary post each year. Here goes...


1st post on 21st June 2017
Here's my introduction post, I didn't hold a bit of paper to prove my identity as I didn't know about it. Things were simpler and people more genuine back then. We came on board because blogging on the chain was new and innovative, at least for me. Sadly, none of the people who welcomed me 5 years ago seem to be active here anymore

@livinguktaiwan/first-post-hope-i-got-it-right


335th post 21st June 2018
Wow!! I blogged nearly every day during the year actually one post every 1.09 days. I did a video for my first anniversary post but it's no longer available as it was posted on Dlive. That's another bit of history. If you know it you know it, if you don't, it doesn't matter. The upside is that most of the people who commented are still around, and I am still in contact with. @travelgirl, @joythewanderer, @itchyfeetdonica and @rimicane, it's been great knowing you girls for such a long time, and I'm glad I've met three of you in person.

@livinguktaiwan/3893c1e0-756e-11e8-827c-49f76fdbeab3


614th post 21st June 2019
In my second year I made 279 posts, one post every 1.3 days, still trotting along. You may have noticed I got a big juicy upvote from OCDB, yes bidbots were a thing back then and acceptable. Times change and we move on, what was acceptable in the old days is no longer acceptable in the new world. That's the only way we can grow and improve - by changing. @travelgirl, my oldest friend on the chain is still here, as is @ackhoo and @melinda0101011 are both active still.

@livinguktaiwan/are-steemit-celebrations-over-rated


865th post 22nd June 2020
My post output is dropping in my third year 251 posts, one post every 1.45 days. This post was posted 6 minutes past midnight hence 22nd June. By now, we were Hive, and in a better place. Having been here for three years, I was ready to contribute to the community and trying to figure out how to do that. By the third year, I made more friends @erikah, @ybanezkim26, @shanibeer, @gems.and.cookies I'm glad you guys are still around!!

@livinguktaiwan/sunday-rambles-my-project


1039th post 21st June 2021
By my 4th year on Hive my focus had changed. It was less about blogging and rewards, and more about how to contribute to the community. My post output dropped to 174, that's a post every 2.09 days. During the year, I spent more time fighting abuse and I dedicated my 4th year anniversary post to a group of scammers. It took me about a week and help from various other people on Hive to uncover the pile of shit. It was fun and rewarding, so much that I spend a lot more time on anti abuse nowadays.
@livinguktaiwan/my-fourth-hive-birthday-and-introducing-some-special-newbies


1175th post 21st June 2022
I got to my fifth year on Hive!!!! Big pat on the back for myself.

untitled.gif

Productivity dropped further, 140 days in the year that's one post every 2.6 days but I'm ok with it. Hive is more than blogging and that's what a lot of newbies don't realise. I could do a whole post to rant about this but today is shit post day, I'll rant another day when I feel like it.

Till then, bring on Year 6!!!!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
78 Comments
Ecency