Introduction of my medical writing blog

Hello dear Hive community,
My name is Gabor and I'm from Hungary. I've been searching for a place where I could start my blog centered about different healthcare and life science topics. I'm optimistic that this platform will be a good space for my insights.

A Glimpse into My Life Science Journey:

I am a pharmacist and I also have a PhD from clinical medicine. I was working for 8 years at the Department of Neurology of a University hospital. During this phase of my career, my research spanned both clinical and preclinical studies, focusing on new biomarkers for neurodegenerative diseases. Our aim not only targeted aiding challenging diagnoses but also to discover new therapeutic targets.
Currently, I'm associated with a small biotech company. Our research here is directed at experimenting with advanced therapies, notably AAV vaccines for rare diseases. Furthermore, given our parallel venture into the topic of herbal medicine, we have several projects investigating the effects and benefits of herbal extracts.

What are my plans here?

Recently I took an interest in medical writing and I play with the thought of changing career paths. As an experiment I'd like to try myself out in blogging about medical topics with the goal to explain complex scientific data in easy to understand posts. The topics I'd like to discover currently are ways to improve general health to live a good quality of life as long as possible.
My other passion is data analysis and data visualization, so you can expect several posts where I try to explain the methodology of how I do it in R or Python. Furthermore, I plan to create some visualizations, where I present complex data in a compelling way.
My inspiration comes often from podcasts made by Andrew Huberman and Peter Attia. You can expect me to reference them a lot amongst others.

Let's Engage!

Do you have pressing questions about health, medicine, or life science? Drop them in the comments below, and I promise to weave them into my upcoming posts.

Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency