This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Homemade Bread


619A8575.jpg

Mornin' Hive!

Hope you all had an awesome weekend and the weather is looking great wherever you are :). Hopefully we can soon begin to enjoy some sunshine here in Detroit as well, it's funny that it's almost mid May, but the weather is still terrible here, to be honest, I don't think this place even has spring as a season, I miss spring and all the blooms it brings throughout the months.

But anyway ;)

A friend of mine shared some sourdough starter with me about a month ago or so, and let me tell you, baking bread was a lot of fun. Perhaps, you guys know about all the flour shortages, I was lucky enough to have 2 bags of flour that I bought way before the quarantine started, and they served me well, I was able to bake two loafs of sourdough bread and what you see in the photos is my second try. Honestly, I was so proud of it once I pulled it out of the oven, I almost jumped with excitement haha :D.
Sadly, I wasn't able to make any more bread because I am extremely low on flour and haven't seen any at the supermarket since March. There is just no way that people aren't trying to hoard it, and it sucks for the rest of us.

And now the moment of truth . . . BEHOLD! That crumb is perfect!


619A8580.jpg

My boule turned out delicious, and just looking at these pictures makes me never wanna buy bread from the store again haha, which I do very rarely anyways.

I am still super new to wild yeast baking, so fingers crossed, y'all don't have any questions because chances are I won't be able to give you an answer haha, however, I will share the recipe I used to make this boule, it's called Sourdough Bread.

Get baking and have fun :)