My 2021 Hive Highlight

If you haven't seen there is a 2021 Hive highlight going on at the moment where we can all reflect on our happiest moment on Hive this year. Here's the link to the post for more details.

@guiltyparties/community-challenge-name-your-2021-hive-highlight

image.png

Source

I've only been on Hive for just over a week, but since my first day on this platform, it has been great. Between everyone that I've met through the platform and just having a place where I can spread my wings and try out blogging, which I've never done before.

For the first couple of days, I was just reading, posting, talking with people, and discovering communities. As well as exploring everything else the Hive Ecosystem has to offer, ie. Games, 3speak and Vimm.

I had noticed in those first couple of days the odd contest show up and wasn't sure whether to join in. But, then the freewriters had a zapfiction50word contest. After reading the description I was intrigued by it, a 50-word story, no more, no less, and the prompt was generous. I thought about it and came up with a story.

I had my idea but, trying to condense it was very difficult I found, it was a fun kind of challenge though. I shared it and then a few days later the winners were announced and I got in the runners-up and was thrilled, the stories of the First, Second, and Third places were great so I was delighted for them. I was really happy to get a mention for my story.

Here's a link to the post.
The results of week 8 #ZapFic50Friday ("generous"): three winners, two runners up @zapfic.club/the-results-of-week-8-zapfic50friday-generous-three-winners-two-runners-up

So, I think so far that's been a big highlight for me. Since then I have entered a few other contests, over 3 communities, another in Freewriters, Photography Lovers, and Hive Gaming.

I'm enjoying my time on Hive, so much so that it has now become my go-to Social Media platform and I'm looking forward to spending more time getting to know everyone on the platform.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency