Flying in a marsh

509.jpg

One of the most enjoyable things about my work is experimenting. Note, I mention this as one. I mean, experimenting with angels on my camera screen. Which parts should I put inside the angels and which ones should I take out. To reveal the reality that I observed which at the same time thrill something inside me.

In the wild, such as in this marsh area, every step is a challenge. The challenge of finding something, which is good not to ignore. The challenge of giving it some good space inside the angels. Honestly, a lot more fail. I only have this very simple tool for my work and it is inadequate. I can't shoot from far so that the object I take isn't disturbed and flies away, let alone a wild object that is very sensitive, equipped with various sensory organs, it detects any movement, even breathing.

But in a deficiency, there is always a blessing. I practice controlling movements and controlling my breath as best I can. Sometimes, I have to freeze (become a statue) to manipulate the object that I will photograph. A good practice for me even though like I said earlier, more failures. It is okay. This is also a fun experiment, and it gives me the opportunity to interact and observe the movements or behavior of the object I want to shoot.

The marsh environment where I was to observe wildlife there and take pictures is an area that is constantly inundated (a wetland) and is often flooded by a body of water that flows nearby, the Aceh River (to find out the difference between swamps and marshes, please check here). That marsh, like the others, is dominated by soft stem vegetation that spreads above the water surface and herbaceous plants. There, I also tried to pay greater attention to the dragonflies. I observed that they, in various colors, looked like the marsh's air force and were very diligent on patrol. I thought it was because the marsh provided an abundant source of food for them. Is that? Like I said earlier, every step is a challenge.

508.jpg

506.jpg

502.jpg

504.jpg

503.jpg

511.jpg

512.jpg

513.jpg

516.jpg

518.jpg

519.jpg

520.jpg

521.jpg

522.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency