[ENG-ESP] -¿Cómo fue mi experiencia como madre primeriza después de una lamentable pérdida? // How was my experience as a new mother after an unfortunate loss?

hiveve.jpg

Hola amigos de HIVE, hoy quiero compartir con ustedes una mis Experiencias como madre primeriza y todo lo que me ha tocado aprender en este proceso único e irrepetible en la vida de una mujer. Sé que hemos escuchado muchos consejos o anécdotas de madres primerizas, y les aseguro que ninguna será igual a la otra, cada una de nosotras pasamos por situaciones similares; mas nunca, exactamente igual, a pesar de que es un mismo proceso natural, nos queda una percepción propia de como la vivimos cada una. A demás de ello les estaré comentando el papel importante que juega esta hermosa comunidad HIVE en mi vida presente como para mi futuro.

Hello friends of HIVE, today I want to share with you one of my experiences as a new mother and everything that I have had to learn in this unique and unrepeatable process in the life of a woman. I know that we have heard a lot of advice or anecdotes from new mothers, and I assure you that none will be the same as the other, each of us goes through similar situations; but never, exactly the same, despite the fact that it is the same natural process, we have our own perception of how we each live it. In addition to this, I will be commenting on the important role that this beautiful HIVE community plays in my present life as well as for my future.

separadores_30.png

Un sueño hecho realidad

Comenzare contándoles un poco de mí, de mis anhelos por ser madre; de niña siempre me gustaron los bebes, cuando los veía quería cargarlos y mimarlos, toda mi vida fue así, ¡me encantaban¡ y entendí que ese era una de mis más sagradas metas en la vida, ser madre; y ser una buena madre. A los 27 años de edad, quedé embarazada, y a pesar de que ese era mi sueño, me sentía algo confundida al enterarme que había quedado en estado, no entendía porque mi confusión tal vez no lo esperaba tan de repente o no estaba preparada en ese momento, pero de igual manera fue una época bonita, y ya me veía planeando mis cosas, como seria todo con respecto a ser madre.

A dream come true


I will begin by telling you a little about myself, about my yearnings to be a mother; As a child I always liked babies, when I saw them I wanted to carry them and pamper them, my whole life was like that, I loved them! and I understood that this was one of my most sacred goals in life, to be a mother; and be a good mother. At 27 years of age, I got pregnant, and despite the fact that that was my dream, I felt somewhat confused when I found out that I had been left in a state, I did not understand why my confusion maybe I did not expect it so suddenly or I was not prepared in that moment, but in the same way it was a beautiful time, and I already saw myself planning my things, how would everything be with respect to being a mother.

ghghk.jpg

separadores_30.png

El accidente

Recuerdo no me cuide como debía, estaba tan inmadura, tan falta de información y no media las consecuencias de mis actos o la importancia de cuidarme como lo haría una mujer embarazada; creo que hice algunos desarreglos, uno de ellos fue no dejar de montarme en la moto; las enfermeras siempre me lo decían, “no te montes en la moto” y pues yo con mi poca sabiduría siempre anduve en la moto, ya que era mi único medio de transporte para ese entonces, hasta que un día embarazada de 4 meses tuve un accidente y pues caí de la moto, mi irresponsabilidad brillaba ante mí; es un recuerdo tan fresco en mi memoria, no sé porque no asistí inmediatamente al médico, creo que tal vez por miedo a lo que me iban a decir los doctores, no fui sino hasta el otro día, y cuando hicieron el eco pues todo parecía estar bien, sus latidos, sus movimientos, todo estaba “correcto”… y decidí no comentarle nada del accidente a la doctora; no sentía que era “necesario”; pero precisamente ese fue el gran error de mi vida, al tiempo perdí a mi bebe… nunca había experimentado un dolor tan atroz , punzante y desgarrador; un dolor capaz de arrebatar el último aliento de mis alterados pulmones; desde ese momento despertó algo en mí, y al mismo tiempo algo se apagó; ni siquiera supe si iba a ser niño o niña; las palaras para describir lo que siento con respecto a eso son escasas; creo que nunca lo supere, solo aprendí a convivir con esto, con ese vacío que jamás será reemplazado ni sanado; solo las que hemos vivido algo así podrán entender la magnitud de mis palabras…

The accident


I remember I did not take care of myself as I should have, I was so immature, so lacking in information and I did not mediate the consequences of my actions or the importance of taking care of myself as a pregnant woman would; I think I made some disturbances, one of them was not to stop riding the motorcycle; The nurses always told me, "don't get on the motorcycle" and because with my little wisdom I always rode the motorcycle, since it was my only means of transportation at that time, until one day I was 4 months pregnant I had a accident and because I fell off the motorcycle, my irresponsibility shone before me; It is such a fresh memory in my memory, I don't know why I did not immediately go to the doctor, I think that maybe because of fear of what the doctors were going to tell me, I did not go until the other day, and when they echoed, everything seemed be fine, his heartbeat, his movements, everything was "correct" ... and I decided not to comment anything about the accident to the doctor; he didn't feel it was "necessary"; But precisely that was the great mistake of my life, at the same time I lost my baby… I had never experienced such excruciating, stabbing and heartbreaking pain; a pain capable of taking the last breath from my altered lungs; from that moment something awakened in me, and at the same time something faded; I didn't even know if it was going to be a boy or a girl; the words to describe how I feel about it are scarce; I think I will never get over it, I just learned to live with this, with that emptiness that will never be replaced or healed; only those of us who have experienced something like this will be able to understand the magnitude of my words ...

rturu.jpg

separadores_30.png

Una buena noticia

Pasado ya 3 años desde aquel desagradable escenario, por fin logré quedar embarazada; ya me había dado por vencida después de varios intentos; había llegado a pensar que algo había quedado mal en mí cuerpo; ¡pero no! Estaba feliz, ese algo que estaba apagado se encendió y sentí tocar el universo entero cuando lo supe, ¡estaba creciendo vida en mi vientre ¡ me sentía viva, fuerte y capaz; esta vez haría de todo para proteger a mi bebe! No lo cuidaría el doble si no el triple, cavilé. Y así mismo fue, no paraba de buscar información de todos lados, tanto experiencias de terceros como también por la internet; todo para mantener a salvo a mi bebito o bebita para ese momento no sabía su sexo pero era igual de emocionante y esperanzador; quiero confesarles que muy atrás de mis alegrías y contentos pues algo en mi sentía miedo y algo de dudas; con respecto a cómo saldría todo esta vez, no quería que por nada del mundo volviera a suceder lo que antes paso, pero más podía mi felicidad y mis ilusiones, ya quería tener a mi bebe en brazos para decirle cuanto lo amo y cuanto lo había esperado; así que el miedo permaneció sentado en un rincón de mi cabeza sin derecho a estovar mis ilusiones. Aunque mi situación económica en Venezuela no eran las mejores ni muy estables, me dedique a recolectar los recursos que me fueron necesarios para el día que tuviera que dar a luz; lamentablemente en mi país estamos atravesando por situaciones de escases de insumos médicos por lo que el hospital me exigía llevar los materiales de parto o de cesaría; dos paquetes diferentes y costosos los cuales contenían los guantes, batas, botas, gorros, ampollas, si era cesaría entonces eran muchas más cosas como el bisturí eléctrico, entre otros, en fin, gracias a Dios obtuve mucha ayuda de mis amigos y familia, por ellos logre completar los paquetes que contenían todo el equipo que iba a usar para mi parto de lo contrario no me podían atender en el hospital. En todo el proceso de mi embarazo me dedicaba a dar clases personales a mis alumnos de primaria, muy cerca de mi casa, así que las caminatas no faltaban, pude dar clases hasta un par de días antes del parto. Me alegro que mi embarazo me permitiera moverme y trabajar en todo mi proceso, no vomite ni una vez, ni tuve algún tipo de antojo, ni malestar. Por lo que me di cuenta que no todos los embarazos son iguales, es decir otros embarazos suelen ser agotadores y muchas veces los vómitos y mareos parecen interminables.

Good news


3 years after that unpleasant scenario, I finally managed to get pregnant; I had already given up after several attempts; I had come to think that something had gone wrong with my body; but no! I was happy, that something that was off turned on and I felt the entire universe touch when I knew it, life was growing in my womb! I felt alive, strong and capable; this time I would do everything to protect my baby! I would not take care of him twice if not three times, I mused. And so it was, I kept looking for information from all sides, both third-party experiences and the internet; everything to keep my baby or baby safe for that moment I did not know their gender but it was just as exciting and hopeful; I want to confess that far behind my joys and contentment because something in me felt fear and some doubts; Regarding how everything would turn out this time, I did not want for anything in the world to happen again what happened before, but my happiness and my illusions could more, I already wanted to hold my baby in my arms to tell him how much I love him and how much I had expected; so fear remained sitting in the corner of my head without the right to stop my illusions. Although my economic situation in Venezuela was not the best or very stable, I dedicated myself to collecting the resources that were necessary for me for the day I had to give birth; Unfortunately in my country we are going through situations of shortage of medical supplies, so the hospital required me to bring delivery or cesarean supplies; two different and expensive packages which contained gloves, gowns, boots, hats, blisters, if it was stopped then there were many more things like the electric scalpel, among others, in short, thank God I got a lot of help from my friends and family, for them I was able to complete the packages that contained all the equipment that I was going to use for my delivery, otherwise they could not treat me at the hospital. Throughout the entire process of my pregnancy, I dedicated myself to giving personal classes to my elementary school students, very close to my house, so the walks were not lacking, I was able to give classes until a couple of days before delivery. I am glad that my pregnancy allowed me to move and work through my entire process, I did not vomit once, nor did I have any kind of craving, nor discomfort. So I realized that not all pregnancies are the same, that is, other pregnancies are usually exhausting and many times the vomiting and dizziness seem endless.

uh.jpg

separadores_30.png

Decidí ser precavida

Desde mi experiencia estando embarazada no había mejor apoyo que el de mi madre, siempre estaba allí, ¡uff¡ no sé qué habría hecho sin ella… fue un proceso lento y esperanzador , ya no veía la hora de tener a mi bebe en mis brazos, al poco tiempo supe que sería niña, fue la mejor noticia que pude haber recibido en la vida, y entonces automáticamente mi mente reproducía uno y mil escenarios con ella, jugaría con ella, le compraría vestidos, la llevaría a la playa, no me cansaría de tomarle fotos, un sinfín de sueños por cumplir a su lado; woo un mundo nuevo se avecinaba a mí y yo solo me dejaba arrastrar. Puedo recordar sus primeras pataditas dentro de mi pansa, tenía mucha energía desde allí adentro, y sentía cuando le daba hipo; estaba al pie de la letra con toda la información que necesitaba acerca del embarazo, cada detalle era importante y me cuide como no tienen idea, cero motos, bicicletas, ni caballos, prefería ir caminando a cualquier lugar que montarme en una de esas opciones y así mismo fue.

I decided to be cautious


From my experience being pregnant there was no better support than that of my mother, she was always there, I don't know what I would have done without her ... it was a slow and hopeful process, I couldn't wait to have my baby in my arms , soon after I knew that she would be a girl, it was the best news I could have received in life, and then automatically my mind reproduced one and a thousand scenarios with her, I would play with her, I would buy her dresses, I would take her to the beach, I would not I would get tired of taking photos of him, endless dreams to fulfill by his side; woo a new world was coming to me and I just let myself be swept away. I can remember his first kicks inside my pan, he had a lot of energy from there, and I felt when he hiccupped; I was to the letter with all the information I needed about the pregnancy, every detail was important and I took care of myself as they have no idea, zero motorcycles, bicycles, or horses, I preferred to walk anywhere than ride one of those options and so it was.

sin_t_tulo_4.jpg

separadores_30.png

¿Mi bebe me dejo embarcada?

Llegada la fecha estimada de parto todos en casa estábamos ya preparados, listos para correr al hospital, pero aun no me daban las famosas “contracciones”, empecé asustarme pero como siempre andaba informándome por todos los medios, pues entendí que era normal, no había problema con que se retrasara la fecha del parto, sin embargo empecé a hacer algunas caminatas un poco más forzadas para inducir los dolores de manera natural; pero nada.

Did my baby leave me on board?


When the estimated date of delivery arrived, everyone at home was already prepared, ready to run to the hospital, but the famous “contractions” still did not give me, I started to get scared but as I was always informing myself by all means, I understood that it was normal, there was no Problem with the date of delivery being delayed, however I started to do some walks a little more forced to induce pain naturally; but nothing.

separadores_30.png

Cara a cara conmigo misma

Una semana después de la fecha estipulada para dar a luz me mandaron una orden de inducción de parto (es cuando te inyectan un químico que te ayuda a producir los dolores de parto para poder dar a luz); debido a que no daba señales de dolor de manera natural, ya no podía seguir esperando, porque las cosas podrían haberse complicado. Debo aclarar que la última vez que entre a la sala de parto fue en aquella época cuando lo perdí todo… para aquel entonces me habían inyectado el mismo químico que produce las contracciones. Al internarme me cedieron una camilla en la que pasaría las próximas ocho horas en labor de parto, gire mi cabeza a la camilla de al lado, parecía verme en un reflejo del pasado acostada en ella, con la mirada cabizbaja, sonriendo a medias cada vez que una de las mujeres que daban a luz emergía del cuarto de parto pequeños llantos de los bebes nacidos, recuerdo eso, mi sonrisa se desvanecía con lágrimas al saber que al expulsar mi bebe no sucedería lo mismo. Entre en sí y volví a mí mientras tenía otra contracción, a pesar de ser tan doloroso todo el sufrimiento y ese agotamiento que supone la labor de parto esa vez valdría la pena, porque a la final estaría con ella, la escucharía llorar y yo estaría allí para acurrucarla y mimarla.

Face to face with myself


A week after the stipulated date to give birth, they sent me an order to induce labor (this is when they inject you with a chemical that helps you produce labor pains in order to give birth); Since she was not giving signs of pain naturally, she could no longer wait, because things could have been complicated. I must clarify that the last time I entered the delivery room was at that time when I lost everything ... by then I had been injected with the same chemical that causes contractions. When I was admitted they gave me a stretcher in which I would spend the next eight hours in labor, I turned my head to the next stretcher, I seemed to see myself in a reflection of the past lying on it, looking down, half smiling each time that one of the women who gave birth emerged from the delivery room little cries of the babies born, I remember that, my smile faded with tears when I knew that when I expelled my baby the same would not happen. I came to myself and came back to me while I had another contraction, despite all the suffering and exhaustion that labor entails being so painful that time it would be worth it, because in the end I would be with her, I would hear her cry and I would be there to cuddle and pamper her.

separadores_30.png

Un momento mágico

No puedo describir la primera vez que la tuve en mis brazos y escucharla llorar, su llanto era para mí el canto de un ángel; yo sonreía y tenía lágrimas, lágrimas que no borraban mis sonrisas, no paraba de susurrarle cuanto la amaba, y que juntas lo habíamos logrado, fue el día más feliz de mi vida, nada superaría eso.

A magic moment


I cannot describe the first time I had her in my arms and hear her cry, her cry was for me the song of an angel; I smiled and had tears, tears that did not erase my smiles, I kept whispering to her how much I loved her, and that together we had achieved it, it was the happiest day of my life, nothing would beat that.

1.jpg

separadores_30.png

Una nueva etapa

Todo paso tan rápido, lo que veía un proceso lento e interminable ya había pasado y quedado en un recuerdo; mi vida como mama ya había cambiado mis horarios, rutinas, ¡todo! Se volvió mucho más movida y agotadora pero detrás de ello una gran y hermosa razón… mi hija. No cabe duda que daría todo por ella, no paro de mirarla y atenderla, todos los días aprende algo nuevo y va creciendo tan rápido que a veces siento perder su ritmo; es emocionante y si algo desesperante jajaja. Pero no cambiaría nada, está perfecto así como esta.

A new stage


Everything happened so fast, what I saw as a slow and endless process had already passed and remained in a memory; my life as a mom had already changed my schedules, routines, everything! It became much more moving and exhausting but behind it a great and beautiful reason ... my daughter. There is no doubt that I would give everything for her, I can't stop looking at her and taking care of her, every day she learns something new and she grows so fast that sometimes I feel like losing her rhythm; It is exciting and if something exasperating hahaha. But I wouldn't change anything, it's perfect like this.

11.jpg

separadores_30.png

Postparto ¿qué paso con mi cuerpo, esta soy yo?

Hablare un poco sobre como quedo mi cuerpo después del embarazo; hace tiempo atrás después del parto no quería ni ver mi cuerpo; prácticamente me dolían los ojos al verme. Estaba consiente que para ese momento no podía hacer nada al respecto; era imposible pretender recuperar mi figura física cuando realmente mi enfoque en ese momento era solo mi hija y de cómo adaptarme a los nuevos horarios y tantas cosas más que no me permitían desviar mi atención, no era el momento así que cada que podía, solo evitaba mirarme al espejo, ya que si me afincaba en ese tema corría el riesgo de caer en depresión y no quería eso en absoluto , esfume esa idea por todos los medios y lo logré ; ya pasado los tres meses de vida de mi pequeña Kiara me he adaptado a ella y ella a mí, por lo que he tenido la oportunidad de ocuparme en otras cosas, que nos sean de provecho para las dos; es aquí donde me doy la oportunidad de conocer una disciplina llamada YOGA aunque también es conocida como un medio de desarrollo espiritual en el que surge un equilibrio entre cuerpo mente y alma; lo que me pareció perfecto. Así que como buena mujer investigadora decidí alimentarme de conocimiento del tema, entre sus beneficios, las posturas, y todo lo que supone este arte del yoga, y les puedo asegurar que los resultados fueron mágicos y casi inmediatos, mi abdomen que antes estaba flácido semejante a un globo desinflado se había convertido en un abdomen firme y ya era esbelta y elegante. Les recomiendo a todos ustedes intentarlo les aseguro que sentirán un cambio inmediato y luego hasta lo verán reflejado en su cuerpo, sí que lo recomiendo; claro que también existen otros métodos como los ejercicios, el aerobic es uno de ellos, hacer abdominales, sentadillas, correr un par de cuadras al día, nada de eso está de más, queda de parte de cada uno de cómo se nos sienta más cómodo.

Postpartum, what happened to my body, is this me?


I will talk a little about how my body looked after pregnancy; a long time ago after giving birth, I didn't even want to see my body; My eyes practically hurt to see me. He was aware that at that moment he could not do anything about it; It was impossible to pretend to regain my physical figure when my focus at that time was only my daughter and how to adapt to the new schedules and so many other things that did not allow me to divert my attention, it was not the time so every time I could, I just avoided look at myself in the mirror, because if I settled on that issue I ran the risk of falling into depression and I didn't want that at all, I blew that idea away by all means and I succeeded; After three months of life of my little Kiara I have adapted to her and she to me, so I have had the opportunity to take care of other things that are of benefit to both of us; It is here where I give myself the opportunity to learn about a discipline called YOGA, although it is also known as a means of spiritual development in which a balance between body, mind and soul arises; which seemed perfect to me. So, as a good woman researcher, I decided to feed myself with knowledge of the subject, among its benefits, the postures, and everything that this art of yoga entails, and I can assure you that the results were magical and almost immediate, my abdomen that before was flabby similar From a deflated balloon she had become a firm abdomen and was already slim and graceful. I recommend all of you to try it, I assure you that you will feel an immediate change and then you will even see it reflected in your body, I do recommend it; Of course, there are also other methods such as exercises, aerobics is one of them, doing sit-ups, squats, running a couple of blocks a day, none of that is too much, it is up to each one of how we feel more comfortable .

111.jpg

221.jpg

separadores_30.png

Un mundo nuevo que explorar

Sé que todavía me queda muchas experiencias que vivir con mi pequeña, habrá momentos de risas y lágrimas también; solo le pido a Dios las fortalezas necesarias para seguir a su lado y brindarle lo mejor de mí; apoyarla cuando lo necesite y cuando no también.
Dentro de esta parte bonita de mi historia, y hablando de nuevas experiencias; una amiga me comento sobre una comunidad virtual al que estaba segura que me iba a interesar, una comunidad llamada HIVE, como soy de investigar y buscar informaciones pues quería escudriñar acerca de HIVE y a pesar de ser un poco compleja de entender ya que es un océano infinito por explorar, me basto saber que podía expresar mis creaciones de manera segura y confiable, de compartir mis ideas, mis vivencias, mis artesanías, lo que fuera que quisiera compartirles siendo siempre yo; HIVE me ha parecido una de las mejores oportunidades que se ha podido presentar en mi vida, ya que con esta comunidad puedo extender mis ideales aprendiendo mucho más de lo que podía haber pensado aprender de otras culturas. Todas las tardes me siento en mi computador en compañía de mi bebita, donde planifico mis posts a publicar con ustedes, es una linda experiencia, mientras tecleo, a mi bebe parece relajarle ese sonido en particular. Así que gracias HIVE por haberme, abierto las puertas a tu gente, gente productiva hermosa y activa en el andar de esta vida, todo con el objetivo de crecer juntos y en conjunto tanto en el ámbito personal como profesional. Gracias, gracias, gracias HIVE.

A new world to explore


I know that I still have many experiences to live with my little girl, there will be moments of laughter and tears as well; I only ask God for the strengths necessary to continue by his side and give him the best of me; support her when she needs it and when she doesn't too.
Inside this beautiful part of my story, and talking about new experiences; A friend told me about a virtual community that she was sure would interest me, a community called HIVE, as I am to investigate and search for information because I wanted to scrutinize about HIVE and despite being a bit complex to understand since it is an ocean infinite to explore, it was enough for me to know that I could express my creations in a safe and reliable way, to share my ideas, my experiences, my crafts, whatever I wanted to share with them, always being me; HIVE has seemed to me to be one of the best opportunities that has arisen in my life, since with this community I can extend my ideals by learning much more than I could have thought to learn from other cultures. Every afternoon I sit at my computer in the company of my baby, where I plan my posts to publish with you, it is a nice experience, while I type, my baby seems to relax that particular sound. So thank you HIVE for having opened the doors to your people, beautiful and active productive people in this life, all with the aim of growing together and together both in the personal and professional fields. Thank you, thank you, thank you HIVE.

separadores_30.png

Bueno amigos de HIVE esto ha sido todo por hoy; espero les haya sido de su interés, un placer haberme abierto un poco más con ustedes respecto a mi vida. Saludos, se les quiere; hasta la próxima

Well friends of HIVE this has been it for today; I hope it has been of your interest, a pleasure to have opened a little more with you regarding my life. Greetings, you are loved; until next time.

nfvn.jpg

cinto_grcias.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency